Au Pair ID 1353683

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Jessica

City/State Washington/ District of Columbia

Country USA

Start Jun 2019 - Aug 2019

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English

Last action 24 Aug 2019

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello, prospective family!
My name is Jessica, I am 28 years old, and I am from the United States! I have been babysitting for various families since I was very young, but, at age 18, I also worked at a summer day camp. I primarily worked with children between the ages of 10-12 years old, but I occasionally assisted with other age groups, as well. I knew that I loved working with children before that job, but it was during that summer that I realized just how much I truly have a passion for working with children. Following that summer, I worked at a daycare, and primarily worked with infants. I adored those precious little ones so much! I always loved going to work because it meant that I got to love on those sweet children all day. After working at the daycare, I decided to work with individual families instead, while also going to school & working in customer service & sales jobs. Nannying for these individual families brought me so much joy! They became like family to me. In fact, even though some of the families moved away (for example, one moved to Italy for 3 years), and even though some of the children are older & no longer need a caregiver, I still speak to them on a weekly basis- sometimes multiple times per week! The greatest honor of my life is when parents decide to entrust me with their children. I know it is not a decision that parents take lightly, and I am always so grateful for the opportunity, and honored that they trust me enough to care for & look after their most precious gifts in life- their children. Eventually, after many years, in 2018, I stopped nannying. My husband & I relocated to Washington, D.C., and suddenly, we lived 8-9 hours from all of these families. When we go back to Chattanooga, Tennessee to visit, I always try to go to as many dance recitals and sporting events as I can, and I try to spend quality time with all of the families outside of sporting events, as well. These families were not just jobs to me. When I care for children, I truly grow to love both the parents & the children, and I put my whole entire heart into these jobs. I am the type of person that meshes very well with a new family, and is incredibly respectful of house rules, customs, religious beliefs, etc. I am hard-working, diligent, organized, energetic, and I am wonderful with multitasking. I truly desire a new position with a new family in Dubai, so that I can once again work with children! I have volunteered in pediatric oncology, worked as a nanny for many families, and I have been employed in a typical childcare setting. However, I love working for individual families the most! I love getting to truly know a family, the children, and focusing on each individual child- their wants, needs, growth, and, of course, their happiness! If I sound like a wonderful fit for your family, I would love to speak with you. I am available to start immediately, have an incredibly flexible schedule, and am available for short-term or long-term jobs! I look forward to talking with you soon!


Sincerely,
Jessica A.
More ⇩

Experience

I have worked in a professional daycare setting with children ranging from 3 months to 5 years old, but primarily worked with children that were between 3 months old & 16-18 months old. I cared for these infants, changed them, fed them, played with them, monitored & tracked their growth and development for their parents, and, most importantly, followed government guidelines for infant health and safety. I also worked at a summer day camp, where I primarily worked with children between the ages of 10-12 years old, but occasionally assisted in other age groups, as well. With all age groups, I helped with crafts, I helped with games, I organized & led sports games & other outdoor activities (from soccer games to relay races & scavenger hunts), I supervised swim time in the pool, and also helped with the preparation & clean up of breakfast and lunch. When nannying, I cared for 1-3 children per family, and I have experience caring for both boys and girls. Children have ranged from 3 months old to 13 years old, and I love caring for all of them! I have done everything from laundry & light housework, to errands & even packing bags for 3 sisters for a family’s one month long trip. I have experience with light cooking, and with following guidelines for children with food and environmental allergies. I would often help children with their schoolwork and homework, as well. From taking children to places like the zoo, aquarium, museums, and the pool, to planning a fun day at home, I have experience caring for children in a wide variety of ways. I love to play board games indoors when it is raining, and I love to play outside when it is sunny! I love to be active with the children, but I also know when to let children rest. Also, I do have experience caring for pets, as well. In fact, I have helped with housesitting & petsitting for more than one of these families, and I absolutely love animals! I grew up with dogs and horses, so I definitely am capable of caring for pets, along with children!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Unemployed

Education College

Basic knowledge of Spanish

Sports  I do not currently play sports on any teams, but I was a competitive swimmer growing up, and I played volleyball, tennis, soccer, and helped with a basketball team. While employed at a summer day camp in college, I also organized & led different spor

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I have no medical issues that would affect my ability to care for others.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jun 2019

Latest starting date Aug 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old, Senior

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.