Member ID 2603314

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Nthabeleng

City/State Washington/ District of Columbia

Country USA

Start May 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Nthabeleng?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear Future host,

My name is Nthabeleng, and I am writing to express my interest in becoming an au pair for your family. I am from the United States and will be graduating with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology on a Pre-Medicine Track in May 2023. I am excited about the opportunity to become an au pair because it offers me a chance to gain valuable experience working with children while being immersed in a different culture.

I have some childcare experience, having grown up with siblings whom I have always taken care of. However, I want to gain more hands-on experience in caring for children of different ages and backgrounds. As someone who was born in South Africa and moved to the United States in 2004, I recently came back to visit my family after 15+ years. Being in South Africa reminded me that it is home to me and my family is my heart, and I want to be closer to them.

Becoming an au pair would allow me to gain clinical and or volunteer experience, something that I am keen to do before I pursue medical school. I plan to attend medical school in a few years to pursue a career in neurology or psychiatry, where I can work closely with children and adolescents. The skills I would gain as an au pair, such as communication, organization, and problem-solving, are all transferable professional skills that I could use in my future career.

I look forward to hearing your response to this opportunity to join your family as an au pair. Please let me know if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,
Nthabeleng
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 22 Year/s

Sports  Volleyball, basketball, and track & field

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries South Africa

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩