Member ID 2605388

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Hunter

City/State Washington/ District of Columbia

Country USA

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Hunter?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 31 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Hunter and I am a 24 year-old female living in Washington DC. I graduated college in 2021 and became a middle school math teacher! I have been teaching 8th grade (13 - 14 year olds) for two years now. In addition to being a teacher, I am also in the process of getting my masters degree in math education. I am extremely passionate about education and working with children so I would like to find an opportunity to work as an au pair during my summer break from school!
More ⇩


I have never been an au pair, but I have had countless experiences working with children throughout my life. I am currently employed as a middle school teacher so I spend over 40 hours a week planning enriching lessons for 80 students. Before becoming a teacher, I was a lead youth director of a summer camp for 7 years. This experience gave me the opportunity to plan weekly games and activities for groups of 20-50 campers and involve them in a variety of outdoor activities. I have also babysat for many families on a consistent basis and have experience cooking meals, putting children to bed, changing diapers, and just planning lots of engaging activities to make sure that the children I am working with are being provided with opportunities to be creative and have fun!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Elementary (A2)

Sports  I play soccer, tennis, and pickle ball recreationally.

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Germany, Ireland, Italy & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Even though teaching is my job, I would say that it is my biggest hobby and passion in life. I absolutely love planning lessons for my students that I know will teach them but will also allow them to be creative and and further their problem solving skills. In addition to being an educator l, I also coach a soccer team at my school. When I am not coaching soccer, I love to play soccer, tennis, and pickle ball with friends! Lastly, I enjoy to be outdoors and do things such as hiking, camping, and swimming.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection