Member ID 1564957

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Sandra

City/State Wassenberg/ Nordrhein-Westfalen

Country Germany

Start Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 11 Jun 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Sandra and I'm (almost) 18, still 17 =)!
I currently attend a comprehensive school in North Rhine Westphalia and am planing to absolve my "Abitur", which is equivalent to the British A-Level.
I'm hoping to gain new experiences and also to work on my danish skills, because I've always been in love with Denmark since I've been a little kid and it would also be very practical in regard to me planning on studying in Denmark after my "Abitur".

My mother works as a Nanny / Day-Care-Mother with 1-4 year olds, which allowed me to spend time with them and to part take in the care, but in order to guarantee the best care i still plan on absolving 1 or 2 internships, so i can prepare as best as i can for the time with my host family =)
On request i could talk to the child in English or German, since I'm fluent in English and my mother language being German. In addition to my hobbies and school, I also tutor middle schoolers in English and occasionally in German.
I actually planned to do the Cambridge Exam this year (2020), but unfortunately the exam was cancelled due to the current situation.
In 2017 I took advantage of the chance which my school provided: a social internship that took 1 year in which we learnt all about parenting techniques, social competencies and how to enhance these as well as the states of developments of a child. In the first half of the class we learnt these theoretical principles which we were able to apply in the second half where we took care of primary school children.
If you wish to, i could most definitely send you the certificate over! =)

I'm looking forward to meeting my host family and spending a great time together! =)
More ⇩

Experience

Sadly, I've not been able to gain any experiences as an au pair myself, but my sister, who was an au pair in Spain in 2015 told me how great her experience was and how much she was able to learn. Now she even ended up moving there, speaking Spanish fluently! =)

So, why did I choose Denmark specifically?
Well, I've been in love with this country ever since I've spent half of my childhood there together with my family! It has always been a dream for me to actually live there for some time and maybe I'll even end up studying there!

If I end up finding a family in a different country, then it wouldn't really be a problem for me either! =)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Dutch (A2)

Sports  Jogging, Horseback riding

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems allergic to cats

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.