Member ID 2603892

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Megan

City/State Welland/ Ontario

Country Canada

Start Jul 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Good knowledge of Korean (B1), English (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Megan?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello my name is Megan. I want to become an Au Pair as I would like to live and work in South Korea. I have limited Korean and want to try to better my Korean language by living in the country that speaks the language. I do not have a Bachelors Degree so I can't become an English Teacher in Korea. I have my TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certification and I have passed TOPIK 1 (Test of proficiency in Korean). I worked as a Child and youth worker in Canada for 6 years after graduating College, and I worked for 1 year in Australia as a Child care facilitator on a Working Holiday visa from 2019 - 2020. I have lots of experience working with children and I also have experience as a live-in child care worker.

I would really like to have an opportunity to work in Korea and to help teach English as well as help to care for children and youth. I look forward to the chance to work with you.
More ⇩


I have experience working as a live in child care worker. I have worked with behavioral and special needs children and youth as well as working as a babysitter. I have experience as an English tutor online and have helped some students to better their English. Some of my experiences include daily house chores such as cooking and cleaning, driving/ taking children and youth to medical appointments, school, and after school activities. I have also taken care of pets for long periods of time and while I was living in Australia I used to look after rescue dogs.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Korean: Intermediate (B1), Since 2 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Apr - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries South Korea

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am an outgoing person who likes to watch Korean dramas, listen to K-pop, and cook Korean food. I like painting and camping as some of my hobbies. I am learning Korean and I have been studying for 2 years.