Member ID 2604467

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Alice

City/State Werribee/ Victoria

Country Australia

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 2-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Alice?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Alice and I am from Yorkshire in England! I qualified as a Learning Disability Nurse in September 2022 and I am currently in Australia on a Working Holiday Visa. I have various experience working with children, including being a young leader with a local Girl Guide group for several years and then working as a Camp Counsellor at a summer camp in America for children with a learning disability. I would love to continue my work with children as an au pair as I think this would be an amazing and rewarding experience. The completion of my nursing degree has also given me the experience of working with a whole range of individuals, helping develop my communication skills. I am an easygoing individual with a bubbly personality, which I feel works well when working with children and would be grateful for an opportunity to do this.
More ⇩


I worked as a camp counsellor at a special needs camp in America for 3 months in 2019, this was by far the most amazing experience I have had so far from which I learnt many things. I thoroughly enjoyed working with the children helping them to achieve goals and to have fun! I would like to be an Au Pair abroad to experience this again as I feel that working with children is extremely rewarding and great fun. In addition to this, doing this in another country, such as Australia would be interesting in terms of working with another culture and also allowing a family to learn about the English culture.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nurse

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  I enjoy swimming, running and walking.

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jun - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

As a creative person, I enjoy a variety of arts and crafts, in particular sewing and needlework (I love to embroider flowers and animals onto shoes and bags!) I am a keen swimmer and was part of my University swimming club, and continue to swim now for leisure and exercise. At home, I live by the Peak District (a national park with great walks) so spend a lot of time walking or running out in the countryside. After being an Au Pair, I would like to become a Nurse in Australia.