Member ID 2439290

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Abigail

City/State West Linn/ Oregon

Country USA

Start Jul 2023 - Jan 2024

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Abigail?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi there, my name is Abbi!

I am interested in becoming an Au Pair for a family abroad during mid 2023 for 1-4 months and am flexible with dates. I am from the West Coast of the United States and have been lucky to travel to different parts of the world. I have discovered a passion for traveling and working with children of any age, so I think becoming an Au Pair is the best opportunity to explore and meet new people. I have had previous experience working with children of all ages, different backgrounds, and upbringings which has given me a new perspective on life. I am currently living in Nairobi, Kenya for 2 months working in various programs that include an orphaned/abandoned baby home, a children's group home, and a school located in the slum community. Since being here, I have learned so much about myself, the Kenyan culture, and the importance of family/structure. By the end of December 2022, I will have graduated from the University of Oregon with a degree in Family and Human Services. I am an organized, respectful, and outgoing individual who would be a great addition to your family!
More ⇩

Experience

I am interested in becoming an Au Pair because I love to travel, experience different cultures and meet new people. I believe that the best way to learn about other people is to share experiences with one another and immerse yourself into a new setting. With my previous experience working with children, I have learned that helping others, especially kids, is something that I am passionate and confident in doing. I believe that my determination and eagerness for new experiences is something that will be a positive influence on the people around me, and want to be able to share that with new people!

P.S. References to come :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Soccer (Futbol), basketball, horseback riding (when I was younger)

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Netherlands & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Jan 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I have grown up playing and being around sports the majority of my life, so have developed a strong passion for exercise, sports, and activities. Along with playing sports while growing up, I have always been surrounded by animals and have enjoyed the energy and excitement that usually comes with that. I have lived with dogs and cats the majority of my life. When I was younger, I spent a lot of time riding horses and spending time at the barn with my mom and friends, which was a great community to be a part of. Additionally, I have really enjoyed learning how to cook for myself and others, which has challenged me to go outside of my comfort zone and try new things. After being an Au Pair, I hope to go into some field of work that involves working with children and being the support system for kids or families that might lack that support. For example, I am interested in attending law school and becoming a child advocacy lawyer in order to provide support to individuals/children that are seeking guidance and/or support!