Member ID 2610459

Nationality Colombian | More ⇩

Full name Cristina

City/State West New York/ New Jersey

Country USA

Start Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Cristina?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
I am Cristina, I am a Colombian girl and I currently reside in New Jersey, I am passionate about working with children, I love them and I find in them a motivation that makes me happy, I am a psychologist by profession, I studied at the University of San Buenaventura from Medellin Colombia and I had the privilege of working in my profession for a couple of years at a university in my city. I am loving, creative, happy and calm and I do everything I set my mind to with great affection, especially working with people in general and especially with children, which is what I love. I am a responsible and honest person. With the family that we choose, we will be very happy during my stay there.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I have had the opportunity to care for two children from different families for 6 months in the NJ area. They were tasks that I developed in the first semester of 2022 as part time each. Well, one of the jobs was in the Jersey City area (Madison, 4-year-old girl) and the other in Union City (Andres, 10-year-old boy) facilitating my movement between one place and another since they are neighboring towns.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Cuidado de un niño

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Atletismo y frisby

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a calm, creative and loving person I like to play, laugh, create a positive, pleasant and learning environment while I support children in their daily activities such as bathing, making their bed, preparing their clothes and fourth, prepare snacks, do your homework. In my spare time I can paint with the children, watch fun and constructive videos for them, teach them Spanish, and do various educational activities that contribute to their entertainment/training while also allowing them a space for rest, creative expression. and the proposal of ideas by them for a healthy and fun entertainment. On a personal level I like to read, do physical activity outdoors, share with my friends and family.