Member ID 1490670

Nationality Australian | More ⇩

Full name Emma

City/State West Ulverstone/ Tasmania

Country Australia

Start Dec 2020 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 20 Apr 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi, my name is Emma and I live in a small town in Tasmania, Australia. I am 18 very soon and I am hoping to AuPair after I finish grade 12. Which means I cannot AuPair until after December 2020. But anyway; I grew up with an AuPair all my life and I have always been interested and intrigued by other cultures, countries and meeting new people. I am the eldest of four children, I have a 14 year old brother, 12 year old Autistic sister and a 10 year old Autistic brother. My parents always worked full time which meant I assumed the role of an almost third parent, which I loved because we were all so close and I always got along well with children. Living with two special needs siblings has always been an absolute blessing, sure there has been some tough times and we all learn from them. However growing up with my siblings has in turn given me experience with special needs children. Now I may not have a long resume of experience as I'm only 18 but I do have a statement of attainment in a certificate II in community services from high school which has allowed me some added experience. However, since I was 14 and a half I had worked 3 jobs all at one time all including customer service and people skills. I am not afraid of hard work, so any house work is no problem, I will even cook meals for you and your family. I pride myself on communication, positivity and honesty in order to create a productive relationship between me and you. I wish to make memories, life long friendships and become an older sister for your children just like I had as a child.
More ⇩

Experience

I first started baby sitting the neighbours children when I was around 13 or 14, I have been looking after my 3 siblings since I can remember and over the last few years I have been engaging in small baby sitting sessions with family, friends and neighbours collectively. The most children I have independently baby-sat was about 7. In 2017 I traveled alone to China and Mongolia for a scout Jamboree, oh yes sorry I forgot to mention I am a scout, I started when I was 13 and I have always had a leadership roles within our troop. Yes back to travel; after the jamboree I was billeted to a Mongolian family, where I spent time in the disadvantaged part of Ulaanbaatar with a large, non-english speaking, mormon family by accident, now that's a long story that you will have to ask me about. However I believe that everything that happens in life is an opportunity to learn from and this experience opened my eyes up to a whole new world and that humbled me. In July 2020, I have another Jamboree in Poland which means I finally get to visit Europe. I have traveled around Australia and been on a cruise in 2019, however travelling in your own country doesn't exactly count as abroad, does it? Since I had my first Au-pair when I was 8, I always knew when I was older I was going to be just like them. Cultures, ethnics and countries always interested me and I was always passionate and eager to learn more about them growing up. After being exposed to so many cultures and languages, we picked up new traditions, recipes and sometimes small amounts of the languages. Which I would love to provide to another family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.