Member ID 2538691

Nationality Zimbabwean, South-African | More ⇩

Full name Lean Tanaka

City/State Western Cape/

Country South Africa

Start Jan 2024 - Mar 2024

Duration of stay 12-14 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 25 days ago

Would you like to contact Lean Tanaka?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi, l am Lean Tanaka. I come from Zimbabwe and I stay in Cape Town, working as a waitress.

I would like to Au pair for your family as I am a good candidate with babysitting experience. I am hard working and trustworthy. I would love to see the world and experience your culture.
I can help around the house, cook and take your children to activities or help with homework.
More ⇩


I have babysitted my sister a lot and other families, which adds up to 200 hours of sitting. I can cook, clean and help with homework.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 15 Year/s
Afrikaans: Beginner (A1), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Athletics

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Janssen

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Austria, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg & Netherlands

Preferred area Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 12-14 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2024

Latest starting date Mar 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My hobbies are spending time with my family and playing or cooking for my little sister's. My interests are gaining cultural knowledge and building special relationships with people. After au paring I would like to continue my studies in South Africa and begin my own business. Au paring gives me the opportunity to gain knowledge and experience to come teach my sisters.