Member ID 1556034

Nationality South-African | More ⇩

Full name Andrea

City/State Westfield/ New Jersey

Country USA

Start Jan 2021 - Jan 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), Afrikaans (Native)

Last action 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear future Host Family

Firstly I would like to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to read my letter and considering me to join and be part of your family. Let me take this time to tell you a bit more about myself, My mother and father are divorced but they are still on very good terms with one another they don’t have any hard feelings towards one another, I grew up in a very happy go lucky family they always showed me love and I would say that they thought me the real values of life, I’m a very outgoing adventurous person I like being outdoors more than indoors. I love camping, fishing, swimming, mountain biking, offroad biking.. I don’t judge people at all I feel it’s not my place to do so we are all the same doesn’t matter the circumstances. I always help where I can and always try to build people up because we live in a very judgemental world where no one cares about anyone I believe that one smile could change someone’s whole day even their life. I’m very kind and caring, I’m very funny so there will always be some laughs when I’m around, I can be shy at first until I’m used to my environment then I’m very talkative, I am the only child but I feel like I have a lot of siblings my mother is a mother to many young people she is a very inspirational person and I strive to become the woman she has always been. I have 2 godchildren a boy Ethan (8)and a girl Mia (6)they are both like my own they are my everything.

I have 8 years of Childcare experience and I wouldn't trade it for the world! I love working with kids its such an amazing job to be in and I’m very blessed that I have such a wonderful job. God blessed me with the talent of working with kids and I thank him each day for that. I would love to become a youth counselor one day. I have learned that each child I work with is unique in their own way and that you can't use the same method on all the children.

I became an Au pair right after my godchildren were born I just felt like this is my calling working with kids there is nothing more satisfying in life than a child that loves you. I am so blessed to be in the position to work with kids every day. I would really like to fulfil my dreams and become a youth counselor. Kids can keep people entertained for hours with their imagination and they say we should start seeing the world the way kids see the world and that right there will make the world a better place. Kids can be very funny as well and I love the sense of humour of children the smallest thing can be funny to them.

I think that I would make the best Au Pair for your family because I’m very hard working, very disciplined, neat, I adapt with my surroundings very quickly, I’m a very easy going person, I don’t like conflict I will rather talk about a situation and sort it out like that, I’m very positive and friendly, I’ll put the kids needs before my own, I’ll be there for the kids no matter what I’ll be like the big sister they never had, I have a lot of patience, I am straightforward I say a thing the way it is, I’m very honest and open towards everyone, I don’t like secrets I’m an open book, I have a huge passion working with kids I truly believe that it is my calling to work with kids, I’m very punctual I would rather be a few minutes earlier than late I’m a very responsible person, I’m a very lovable and respectful person I believe in respect towards others no matter how young or how old they are and the last thing is that I’m very communicative because it’s better to communicate in that way we would understand each other better and both parties would be clear on what to do.
I would just like to add that I’m a Christian I’m an imperfect person with sin serving a living and perfect God, I will never force my religion on someone but I will be open about it. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my letter

Stay Blessed
Andrea
More ⇩

Experience

I have 8 years of Au pair experience.
I was a live out Au pair in South Africa where I was born and raised I worked there for 6years.
I took the opportunity to become an Au pair abroad in 2018 and I’ve been in New Jersey ever since, my contract will end on the last day of September 2020 where I will be going back home.
The kids I worked with were mostly in the same age range which was 4-13 years old, the most kids I worked with at the same time was 3.
My duties were; doing the kids laundry, helping with their homework, taking them to play dates/extra mural activities, Bath them, pack their lunches and do educational games with them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Hockey, Rugby and Tennis

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Very important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems None

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Jan 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.