Member ID 2536589

Nationality New Zealander | More ⇩

Full name Emma

City/State Whangarei/ Northland

Country New Zealand

Start Mar 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Emma?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 20 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi !
My names Emma, I'm currently 17 years old (18 in February) from New Zealand. I've always loved the idea of being an Au Pair as I have thoroughly enjoy being around and spending time with children. I'm a well mannered, clean, outgoing and would absolutely relish the opportunity to travel to a different country and learn the culture/language. Although I haven't held a nanny position within the past 24 months, I have experience nannying with multiple families and have also done a placement at a local pre school meaning that I am certified in first aid.
More ⇩


I have no prior experience as an Au Pair however growing up I was fortunate enough to travel around some of the world with my family and learning about the culture, customs, religion, cuisine and history of each place I went to has always fascinated me. This coupled with my love for children play a prominent role in why I would like to become an Au Pair abroad.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Football

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2023

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, France, Germany, Italy & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I myself am a twin and although it is one of the best things in the world I've recently realised that I need to branch out and try something new, almost experiencing life for myself. I'm a fun loving, easy going person who adores meeting people and trying new things. I love sport, animals, reading, being outdoors and spending time with friends and family. After being an Au Pair I would like to go to university to further my education and get a degree.