Member ID 1576352

Tutor for English, Music

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Victoria

City/State Whittier/ California

Country USA

Start Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile visited by 24 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello prospective families! My name is Victoria, and I am very excited to start my Au Pair & Tutor journey with a loving family abroad. I am interested in serving as an Au Pair & Tutor because I absolutely adore children and consider the upbringing of our future generation to be extremely rewarding. I am a recent college graduate looking to work at something new and meaningful before beginning my Peace Corps service in March 2021. I was born and raised in California, USA, though my family is originally from various parts of Mexico. Having grown up around different cultures, and traveled to various countries, I am very open to new experiences and lifestyles. Being the oldest of three in my own family, I have often served as babysitter, mediator, and tutor to my younger sisters. While my younger sisters may no longer require my assistance, I would be honored to serve as an older sibling and mentor within your family.
More ⇩

Experience

While this will be my first time serving as an Au Pair, I do have some experience tutoring and mentoring students. In the past, I have served as a music teacher for young children, babysitter for a local elementary school, and college admissions adviser for students ages 13-20. My background and degree in English have also allowed me to be a tutor in the subject. I also have a degree in Theatre & Dance as well as two minors in Human Rights and Global and International Studies from the University of California Davis. During my time at university, I completed courses while studying abroad at the UC Center in Madrid, Spain and at Maastricht University in the Netherlands. I am specifically interested in becoming an Au Pair abroad because I would like to in purse a career in International Law in the future. Living and working abroad has always been part of my long term plans, and serving as an Au Pair abroad now would provide me with the experience of living on my own in a foreign country. Living in a foreign country would also give me the opportunity to learn about and embrace a new culture, and experience in which I am always grateful for.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Peace Corps Volunteer

Education University

Basic knowledge of Armenian (A2)

Sports  some golf

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I have some allergies to dogs and cats.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English, Music

To students of age group Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.