Member ID 1806071

Nationality Thai | More ⇩

Full name Netchanok

City/State Wiang Chai/

Country Thailand

Start Oct 2021 - Feb 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (B1), Thai (Native)

Last action 23 days ago

Would you like to contact Netchanok?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host family,

My name is Netchanok, but you can call me 'Ning', this is my nickname :D
I am 24 years old and soon going to turn 25 in July. I live in Chiang Rai, the northest of Thailand.
I graduated with a bachelor's degree at University of Phayao majoring in French. And now I'm a freelancer.

There are 6 people in my family, my mother, my elder sister, my younger brother, my brother-in-law my niece and me. My mom and my dad were divorced when i was a little kid. So, i have been staying and living with the bravest and greatest single mom :D
My sister is 6 years older than me and my brother is 12 years younger than me.Hahaha the gap of age is quite long right? And for my niece, she is 11 years old. My family has 2 cats. They are 'Honey' the sleepy cat and 'Money' the big eater :)

For hobbies, I really like reading, writing fanfic, drawing and learning new languages.
Reading books not only help us relax, but sometimes we also gain ideas, knowledge or insights from stories we read. For writing and drawing, i think these are good activities to express ourselves. the alternative ways that we can express our imagination. We don’t have to be perfect, just do what we want to do. There’s no true or false when it comes to Art. Furthermore, I also like learning new languages because i like to meet people. And if we know new languages, it’s like another door is opened for us to discover and learn new things. Moreover, sometimes, I also go out to do a charity at the temple with my family or my friends such as making food to donate to people who come to make merit at the temple. Doing charity helps me calm and gives me peace.

Why i want to become an Au Pair?

Actually, being an au pair is one of my dream that I want to do since I was in high school.
I want to became an Au Pair because, first thing first, i like taking care of children. I love when they are smiling, laughing and being happy with me. Besides, In my opinion, Au Pair is not just about taking care of children, but being an Au Pair is like we're studying a lesson. Children are gentle, pure and will always say what they think. So, when they tell their stories to me, there are many times I had learned and realized things from them. I can say that we learn from each other.

Second, with my passion for learning and exchanging cultures and languages. Being an au pair is a great opportunity for me to have a closer access to the culture and the way of life of the people in the country, because real experiences certainly give us more than things we have read in the book.

Third, besides learning and exchanging cultures, being an au pair also provide us a good opportunity for travelling as well. I am a person who loves to travel a lot because travelling helps me discover new things and i often get inspiration along the trip.

These are the main reasons why I want to become an au pair. I hope that the host families who read it here will give me the opportunity to become an au pair for your family. In addition to taking care of the children, I can also help with housework or shopping. You can talk to me on this subject if you want. Or, If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask me. I am happy to answer any questions.
More ⇩

Experience

It would be impossible to say that I had no experience about child care because I have a younger brother and niece who grow up in the same family. There are many times i have to look after them when there's no one at home. I usually play with them, cook for them, and tutor them. In addition, my aunt is a child care teacher at the Child Development Center in my town, so i have learned many things from her about child care.

Also, in 2017, I received a scholarship from the university to study English language in Bournemouth, England for almost a month. While I was in England, I was living with a warm and kind host family. They have a son and a daughter, their age were 6 and 4 years old at that moment. If I didn't go anywhere with my friends after school, I often came back home early to spend time with the children. Living with this host family allowed me to learn about the culture, nature of children and how they raise their children which is different from my country and i am truly appreciated them.

During the time I was still study, I participated in a variety of volunteer activities, such as helping to build a playground, teaching french for students in a rural school, organizing activities to teach children at an elementary school, being a volunteer tour guide to take the children to travel and being a staff member for the Fête de la Francophonie event, which was attended by many children. I will upload pictures and videos so that you can take a look :D

However, when it comes to a formal training or a certificate of child care experience, I can sincerely tell you that I don't have any of them. However, I hope that i will get the opportunity from host families to take care of your child. If I get that opportunity, I will take care of them and give them from what i have learned and experienced to the best of my ability.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Freelancer

Education University

Language Knowledge

Thai: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 1 Month
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Swimming is my favorite sport but I also like other outdoor activities.

Religion Buddhist

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Belgium, France, Netherlands, Norway & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2021

Latest starting date Feb 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.