Member ID 2533955

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Maja

City/State Wieliczka/ Lesser Poland Voivodeship

Country Poland

Start Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Polish (Native)

Last action 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact Maja?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,

My name is Maja and I'm 19 years old. I'm a young, friendly and energetic person. I learn quickly and like to take on challenges. I have always wanted to go abroad and explore new places. Now I'm doing everything to fulfill this dream.

I graduated from high school with good results in my high school diploma and hope to study abroad. I decided to take a gap year to think about what I want to do in the future. In the future I would like to study in 2 languages and learn to travel and work at the same time. Now I work as a part-time nanny with 2 little girls.

I have 2 great passions, they are dancing and traveling. I've been dancing since I was 7 years old and I can't imagine stopping doing it. I love sports, it helps me to be persistent and meet my goals. On chilly evenings I love reading books and watching movies.

I grew up in a loving and supportive family. I have a 2 years younger brother with whom I have been close all my life. He's now in High School and still figuring out what he wants to do in his future. My dad has worked for one company almost all his life but now he would like to open his own business. He is a surveyor and I think he likes it very much, he can't imagine working in any other profession. While my mom is a physiotherapist. She works with people all her life and is very good at it. Patients always praise her. I'm really close with my family. We have always traveled a lot. Almost every vacation we spent together. We used to go to the mountains every year and go on long hikes for days. It was always a lot of fun. We also have a dog who has been with us for 11 years and 3 cats. They are real members of our family.

I want to become au pair because I think this is the best opportunity to learn a new language, meet new people, visit new places and know the culture. You can work and make your dreams come true. I would like to gain new experience and experience interesting things.

I'm a hardworking and patient person. I am creative and I can handle new challenges. I was working in Greece as an entertainer. I was taking care of the kids club and other activities. This taught me how to take care of different children in different age.

I am very much looking forward to the Au Pair program, which would be a window to the world for me.

I hope that soon we will have the opportunity to get to know each other.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Animator

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Polish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  dance

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, Portugal, Spain & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am really caring and loving person. I love spending time with people but also sometimes I just like to sit with myself and focus on my goals. People always say I'm really kind and nice with a lot of patience. I used to be shy but now I went out of my comfort zone and I'm trying to be more confident and open to people. I think it is really good and necessary for the future. My biggest interest is dance and sports. I love spending time actively. I am dancing since I was 7 years old. In the beginning it was hip hop but now I changed to contemporary dance and I love it. This is what I want to do in the future as my hobby. I want also to develop in this direction. Except for active hobbies I really like reading and watching movies. When I was little I was playing the piano too and I want to do it again. After being an Au Pair I want to travel and see as much as I can before coming back to university. I want to gain experience in some different places.