Member ID 2006310

Nationality Austrian | More ⇩

Full name Anna

City/State Wien/ Vienna

Country Austria

Start Feb 2022 - Jun 2022

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (B1), Korean (B1), German (Native)

Last action 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact Anna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi everyone! My name is Anna, I'm 18 years old, currently live in Vienna, Austria and it's my dream to experience life in South Korea! It all started a few years ago when I was introduced to Kpop by my classmates and quickly shared their liking for this kind of music. However, since the lyrics of most songs were in Korean, I didn't understand them and driven by the motivation to understand the songtext of the songs I enjoyed so much, I started to teach myself Korean. I've always had a passion for languages (I had been learning english since first grade of elementary school, had started learning french in middle school) and started my first spanish lessons around the same time as Korean), so me buying multiple Korean Language books was no surprise to my parents, who had always been very supportive of me. As of now, my interest in Korea has become far more than the music. I want to become fluent in the language, get to know the culture and people and even want to incorporate Korean in my future profession.

Now, why au-pair? I’ve been wanting to travel to Korea for ages, but somehow it never worked out (probably because my parents believed I was too young, and the trip would be too expensive. However, now that I’m 18 I want to take my chance of traveling to Korea as soon as possible and also, I really want to stay there longer to experience the culture not from a touristic perspective but through the eyes of a person who lives there. And of course, being an au-pair to a Korean family is the ideal way to achieve that.

In order to become an au-pair, you need to have experience in taking care of children. I would say that I've had enough practice in that department since I grew up as an older sister to three brothers, from which the youngest is now 7.
More ⇩

Experience

As I already mentioned briefly in my motivation letter, I've sustained my experience with children as the first-born child and my parents have often relied on me to take care of my siblings when they were busy. Things I've had to do are for example cooking, helping them with homework and school, or looking after them in general when my parents weren't home.

Since I'm interested in getting to know and experience the culture of a foreign country, being an au-pair abroad is very important to me. Not only would I get the chance to encounter a different way of life, but I would also be able to improve a language I've been studying or even learn a new language.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 12 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s
Korean: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  gelegentlich

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) South Korea

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2022

Latest starting date Jun 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.