Member ID 2533789

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Laura

City/State Wien/ Vienna

Country Austria

Start Mar 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Polish (Native), German (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Laura?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear host family!
My name is Laura and I am 29 years old. I was born in Kraków (Poland) and have lived in Vienna (Austria) since I was 8 years old. I have been working as a beautician and pedicurist for 10 years. My dream has always been to learn the Spanish language and live abroad. I'll be 30 this summer and I still wanted to make this dream come true. I would like to take a break and move to Spain for 3-6 months. My favorite city is Malaga because I will also start a language course there where I am already registered. The course takes place 5 times a week for 4 hours a day. I can choose whether I want to visit him in the morning or in the afternoon. I would like to settle that with you in peace. I am happy about every family who wants to get to know me.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have a brother who is 15 years my junior and therefore had a lot to do with childcare. From the beginning I was like his second mother and helped with the upbringing. I also looked after my 12-year-old cousin from a young age and looked after him. I often helped out as a nanny for friends of mine. I can deal very well with children and am very positively received by children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Beautician

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Polish: Native Language
German: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Month

Sports  5 Mal wöchentlich

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My positive sides are certainly helpful, reliable, good with children, positive and always smiling, a very big animal lover My less positive but NOT negative sides are rather quiet and introverted at the beginning. I always need a little time to open up. my motivation I want to fulfill my dream and finally learn the language. Just like living abroad. And since I'm very good with children and can learn the language from them at the same time, I think it's a great opportunity for me. I am very open and hope to have a nice time with my host family.