Member ID 2529809

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Viktoria

City/State Wiggensbach/ Bavaria

Country Germany

Start Aug 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), Spanish (B1), English (B2), English (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Viktoria?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear host family,
I'm Viktoria and I'm from Germany (Bavaria). After graduating from school in May, I want to go to Australia for a year. Before I travel the beautiful and diverse country, I would like to become part of your family and get to know Australian life. I not only want to get to know your cultures and traditions, but also share the German traditions with you. I have two younger siblings who I get along with very well. Children inspire me again and again with their joie de vivre, creativity and imagination. As an au pair I want to be like a big sister. I am very happy about news and about getting to know you better.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have never been an au pair or nanny before. However, as the big sister of two younger siblings, I am very responsible and reliable. I also have experience in childcare as I work as a ski instructor for children aged 3 to 12.
I've always loved Australia with its beautiful coastline, exotic locations and bustling cities. It is my dream to visit this country and live there for a year. I not only want to get to know the country but also the people and their lives there. Therefore I think that the stay as an au pair would be perfect for me.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s
Czech: Elementary (A2), Since 18 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s

Sports  Ja

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  May - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would describe myself as a very open and outgoing person. I love to travel and have been to many different places in the world. I like to discover new cultures and countries. I like doing sports. For example, I play volleyball in a club, like to go cycling and jogging. I like nature very much. As I live near the Alps, I often go hiking or skiing. I also often meet up with my friends and we go to town or to the cinema together. Although I love going out, I also love spending evenings at home with friends and family. I have had many adventures with my family. I live with my parents who work as physiotherapists and designers. I also have two younger sisters (10 and 15 years old) who I spend a lot of time with. We often sing karaoke or have game afternoons. I have had several small pets and regularly babysit my aunt's dog. After my au pair stay, I would like to study brand management. When I'm older I definitely want to start a family. My dream would be to live in a house on the beach one day.