Member ID 1578313

Tutor for German

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Caja Collien

City/State wilhelmsburg/ Hamburg

Country Germany

Start Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello,
i am caja. I am an 18 year old girl who grew up in a small town called Bleckede near Hamburg. I have lived with my family for the past 17 years. I have three siblings and I have a 2 year old nephew. I love spending time with my family. We also have dogs. I worked in a kindergarten for 2 weeks from 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. And it was very fulfilling for me. I got my secondary school diploma in 2018 and then went through a transition year in the field of housekeeping and care because I was not yet sure what I would like to do for an apprenticeship, the end result is: I do not want to start an apprenticeship yet travel to the USA and want to study there, work, have fun. I definitely don't want to miss this experience. I am a very open and happy person, I like to sing and play ukulele, I also love to learn something but also to pass on my knowledge, I have good knowledge of English, because my best friend lives in America, and I got to know her through a year abroad that she did here. Since then, we have been inseparable and multifaceted every day. I love the English language since I can think! And would like to learn a lot more about American culture. I am very hardworking when it comes to something I want. And I want this more than anything.
I would be very happy if I could get this opportunity and experience.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I've never had an au pair year or taught. However, that can change.
I am personally motivated. I have wanted it since I was little. A very good friend of mine has cancer of the blood and she fights for her life every day. I love her with all my heart and she always says to me: "Caja do what makes you happy, you only have one life. And that's exactly what I'm doing. I do what makes me happy. I want to go to America, learn a lot, be a support and grow with it.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion Protestant

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects German

To students of age group Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.