Member ID 2606761

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Kate

City/State Wilmington/ North Carolina

Country USA

Start Apr 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact Kate?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Kate and I am 23 years old. I recently graduated from college and live in a little beach town on the coast of North Carolina. I have lived in NC all of my life, and I am interested in making a change in my life. Traveling is something I have always had a passion for, but haven't had that many opportunities to take advantage of it. I have always loved working with kids and haven't spent many years babysitting. I am a hardworking, passionate, and very empathetic person who puts my all into everything I do. I also love animals, and am willing to work with pets and take care of them as well! I am very organized and clean, and would not mind doing some extra work around the house as well.
More ⇩


I would definitely be interested in being an Au Pair/Nanny abroad because I love exploring and traveling. I really want to make it important while I am in my 20s to take advantage of my young years to travel and immerse myself in as many different cultures as I possibly can.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Salesperson

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 23 Year/s

Sports  Soccer, walking

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, France, Italy, Sweden & USA

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would say my hobbies and interests are very diverse. I am someone who can be on the go and be down for an adventure, but I am also 100% down to stay in around the house and relax, enjoy a good book, or watch a movie. Recently I have become more invested in my health and fitness journey, so I have taken up yoga, pilates, and walking. One of my favorite activities is to go on a walk on the beach on a beautiful day. I love trying new things, whether it be a different activity or a coffee shop. I am a big family girl, and love and care for my family so much. Spending time with family and friends and having a close community is something that is really important to me. Professionally, I am really interested in social media management and marketing. I love the idea of creating a brand for a company and making sure their content stays true to their brand. I currently am a Leasing Specialist at an apartment complex, where I am learning a little bit of everything- marketing, sales, customer service, and the daily operations of running a business.