Member ID 2607071

Nationality Greek | More ⇩

Full name Evangelia

City/State Winchester/ Massachusetts

Country USA

Start Jan 2024 - Feb 2024

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Greek (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Evangelia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

I am currently an Aupair in the USA since December 2021. I have the best experience here that's why I decided to be an Aupair again on the other side of the world. My program finishes in July and I will go back home to Greece to spend time with my family. I have a bachelor's degree as a kindergarten teacher and I have childcare experience with kids from 0- 18 years old. In my current host family, I am taking care of 3 kids. 6 months, 3, and 5 years old. I love them so much and I feel so grateful and lucky to have a second family here. They are supporting me so much in my new beginning and they will be more than happy to talk with you and answer any questions you may have. Being around kids and seeing new places is all I want so I feel like the aupair programs are perfect for me.
I can understand how hard it is to trust someone with your children. Patience and love are the best and most important things that kids taught me. Through my studies, I learned the importance of letting a kid be who they want. Every child is different, with their personalities, hobbies, dreams, and hopes. Giving them their own space and supporting them is how they are going to grow. Of course, it takes time to learn a person deeply but I think that that is the most important thing. Be patient with a kid and let them express themself so you can see their uniqueness.
I have traveled to 18 countries so far and besides the USA I have also lived in Poland for 10 months volunteering in a kindergarten as an English teacher. I was born and raised in Athens, where my father and brother currently live. My origin is from a beautiful greek island Ikaria where my mom lives. I live alone since I was 18 years old. Being independent and with the support and love of my family and friends I try to make my dreams come to try and travel the world. I am looking forward to meeting you, being part of your family, and having a lot of new adventures together. Let's make some memories.
From the USA with love, Eva
More ⇩


I am looking forward to discovering the way of living in a new country and making connections that will last a lifetime. I want to find a family that I will be able to feel comfortable with and consider them my friends as well as family. The people I will share the good times with in my new beginning and be there for me for all the bad times. The people that I will have fun times with and be a team to raise their kids and help them be the best version of themselves. I will be more than happy to spend part of my free time with the family. Here we are having dinner together every day after work and I will happily come along to any activities you will invite but of course, I want you to feel comfortable to take your time with your kids and spent time with them without feeling the pressure to include me in everything. I understand how important that is especially when the kids are still very young. Communication is the key to a perfect relationship between the Aupair and the host family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Language Knowledge

Greek: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 12 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Taekwondo

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Nov - 2023

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2024

Latest starting date Feb 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I think the first thing people notice about me is my smile. I really think a smile can change a person's day for the better. I consider myself a very kind person. Always there for the people that I love, trying to help with every way that I can. I have a lot of friends from all over the world and meeting new people gives me the energy and motivation I need. I am very independent. I have lived alone since I was 18 and with the support and the tools my parents I am not scared to do it and travel all around the world. I am the kind of person who will sit and watch organisation series on Netflix and have the time of my life. My friend's perspective: Eva is an easygoing, understanding, responsible, and genuine person. She is extroverted, very funny, and a bit loud but in a good way. I feel like she gets along almost with everybody, especially the kids (she loves kids so much). She wants to do stuff or go to different places all the time so you will never get bored while being with her. She always tries to help others if she can and always lifts my mood even if I had a bad day. She is one of my closest friends and I love her so much! I love spending time outdoors and mostly on the beach something I haven't been able to do a lot in the USA and I miss a lot. Every day after work I practice Taekwondo. I started doing it at 13 years old in Greece and after a couple of years gap I am on my way to taking my black belt in June. I love reading poetry books every night. I spent the weekends with my friends. We love to dance and sing. We spent most of our nights doing karaoke or cooking at home. We also love exploring new places and restaurants. Going thrifting and vintage shopping is also one of my favorite things. Lastly, is very important for me to have some nice quality time with myself. Taking a nice walk, going for a coffee with a nice book, going to the movies, or for food by myself gives me the energy and confidence that I have during the week.