Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Namibian
Annette living in Namibia

Annette (28 / Ms. ), Namibian, living in Namibia looking for Nanny job in Canada, South Africa & USA for >1 year

Au Pair ID 380866

Nationality Namibian

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Windhoek/Erongo

Postal codeOnly Premium members

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Namibia

Start May 2013 - Dec 2013

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Afrikaans, English, German


Last action 28 Mar 2013

0

0

NA

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear Parents, my name is Annette , 23 (turning 24 in 2013) born and raised in Namibia, Africa. I have a funny and outgoing personality; I am very creative and love kids.

My family:
My Parents are now married for 25 years. My older brother (25) and I were raised by both of my parents and for 2 years by a Nanny, when I was 11 years old my sister was born but unfortunately past away 2 years later, because she had no Nanny to watch over her. I know how important it is and how much responsibility I will carry as an Au pair. A few years later when I was 17 my mother got pregnant again and now I have another wonderful brother (5). From the experience of smaller siblings I know how to handle children.

As my relatives came from Germany in the early 50´s and we were brought up with the German traditions, I would love to cook some German meals for the Family and maybe also teach the kids some phrases.

My Career:
I lived in Namibia for 15 Years, where I attended primary and High School. Then I moved to Austria where I started to learn Gold- and Silversmith (Jeweller). I lived there for 6 years and then returned to Namibia and started working on a Farm for 1 year. Then I decided to move to Windhoek (the Capital of Namibia) where I started working in my profession as a Goldsmith. I did this for 1 year now and realized that it is not what I want (all alone in a workshop, everyday).
I would love to live a life where I have to be in contact with People.

Thank you for taking the time to read my story, I wish to come to a nice Family with 2 to 3 children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Has no children

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Has a clear criminal record

Non-Smoker

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has attended a first-aid training

Marital status Single

Current occupation Goldsmith

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of Afrikaans, English, German

Sports  

Religion Other

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Height 180cm = 5'10"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date May 2013

Latest starting date Dec 2013

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 3

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.