Member ID 1959727

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Emma

City/State Wirral/ Cheshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Emma?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

The best words to describe would be: adventurous, genuine and hard-working. I am conscientious about my work and always strive to improve myself as a person. I have travelled alot and love experiencing new cultures, food and language and exploring hidden places in towns. I like reading to expand my knowledge in a variety of topic and improve my vocabulary even if English is my mother tongue. I care and am passionate about the environment and I am currently a volunteer with the local wildlife trust, I often immerse in nature to maintain a clear mind and participate in a park run each weekend where I try to beat my personal best time! Going for hikes at sunset is one of my favourite things to do and being outside by the beach enjoying picnics with cheese and biscuits would be a perfect day. Spending time, making memories with family and friends is super important to me. I like to relax with a cappuccino. I like to try new recipes and cook different foods.

There is an 8 year age gap between my and my brother, so when my parents worked, I cared for him at home. As mentioned, I have a sporty family and whenever my brother wanted to play football in the garden or at the park, I would play with him. This would get him of his Xbox and I also benefit by keeping him and myself fit. I persuade him to run and we also have a competitive streak in the family, so I would say I pushed him and improved his stamina. It is so important to reduce time spent on technology and sometimes may even affect mental health especially with younger generations, I would alleviate this through listening to your child, making homework fun and playing games such as monopoly or cluedo! I have a don't give up attitude that I would incorporate into your child's life and I believe persistence and patience is key. Even when goals aren't reached, a positive and uplifting mindset is important for success. I am willing to care for your child and build a relationship through reading to them, bake together, offer English lessons and incorporate the English language into their everyday life. I will encourage them to do sports and anything else that is required of me. I am caring, responsible and have great multi-tasking skills. You can rely on me!
More ⇩

Experience

Je m'appelle Emma, ​​je suis très active et j'aime être en plein air. Je joue au volleyball et au handball au niveau régional. J'adore essayer de nouveaux aliments, apprendre des cultures différentes et j'ai hâte d'apprendre le français et j'aimerais vraiment améliorer mes compétences et, espérons-le, devenir un jour couramment parlé en français.

My name is Emma, I am a very active and love being outdoors. I play volleyball and handball at regional level. I love trying new foods, learning about different cultures and I am eager to learning French and would really like to improve my skills and hopefully one day become fluently spoken in the french language. I love travelling, snorkelling and swimming in the ocean. I also love meeting new people and sharing my stories with others, I like to learn about a variety of topics and I would love to build a genuine, trustful and fun relationship with my host children and family.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Environmental Sector - Natural England

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Handball, Netball, Volleyball

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.