Member ID 2527551

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Eden

City/State worcester/ Worcestershire

Country United Kingdom

Start Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Eden?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello. My name is Eden, I will be arriving in Melbourne mid February on a 1 year working visa. I am looking for an Au Pair/Nanny position.
I have a distinction in Early Years Practitioner level 2, I also hold a paediatric first aid qualification and I have 2 year’s experience working in a nursery setting with children from 4 months to age 5.
I would describe myself as a happy, easy-going person, who has a real love for childcare. I have recently been a big support to a single mother, helping to care for her 2 children. This gave me extensive experience with a new born and juggling the needs of an excitable 4 year old. I have babysat for many years looking after children solely and some with special needs.
I am confident in cooking, making meals from scratch using fresh ingredients and I like to bake. I am also used to animals, so a home with animals or even farm animals would suit me well. I am sporty and a good swimmer, so I hope I will fit into people's family life well. I am very creative and often use these skills in my work placement. I will absolutely bring my smile and humour to work with me every day. I am currently learning to drive and would be happy to continue this in Australia.
I do hope to hear back from you soon as I am very keen to find the right host family and start my new adventure.
More ⇩

Experience

I enjoy helping children to achieve their next milestones, it gives me a real sense of achievement. To do this and help a family, whilst experiencing life in Australia would be wonderful.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s

Sports  I like all sports

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Apr - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I like to cook and bake and enjoy doing this with the children. I am a good swimmer and enjoy most sports. My high school offered me the opportunity to care for farm animals, which was great fun, I love all animals. I an creative and enjoy painting.