Member ID 1593486

Tutor for English, Music, Sport

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Martyna

City/State Wrocław/Dolnośląskie

Country Poland

Start Oct 2020 - Mar 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Russian (B2), English (C1), Polish (Native)

Last action 8 Days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

For 5 years I studied journalism on the University of Wrocław. First I specialized in making radio and tv material. I got the Bachelor degree thanks to my thesis about the image of women in hip-hop industry and culture. L
ater I decided to pursuit knowledge in the area of photography and film. This year I graduated with a Master Diploma, after writing thesis on the subject of an image of mental illness and disorders in tv-series for teenagers.

I have job experience consisting of: photoshoots with professional models, working in radio, making and editing various videos, organizing and coordinating events, being a social media specialists, make up artist and an English tutor for children.

I'm a native Polish speaker. Luckily, I'm kind of a fast learner when it comes to new languages, so I aspire to learn as many of them as possible. Currently, I speak C1 level of English, which I'm practicing since I was a kiddo and my Dad was singing English songs with me and teaching me vocabulary through playing. I studied Russian for 3 years in high school and sometimes I still talk in Russian with my sister or friends. And I sing, of course, since I'm a fan of Russian music :)

I also had the chance to learn some basic French during one year of my high school experience. I love the sound of it and in my opinion the libretto of "Les Miserables" sounds SO MUCH BETTER in French. Sadly, I wasn't able to learn as much as I wanted, 'cause my teacher turned out to kinda hate teaching...

While on university, I studied Spanish for a year and I immediately got amazed by it. I've always liked latino music and being finally able to understand what Enrique or Shakira was singing about, was an awesome feeling!

I speak some Norwegian as well, used to learn it for a year with a tutor and then practicing by myself. I used to visit Norway like every other week, so I fell in love with the language, as well as with the country itself. I watch a lot of Norwegian tv and listen to it's music (especially Alexander Rybak, Bettan and the Solli-Tangen brothers), so I have a really good pronunciation - or as I've been told - and need to work harder on the vocabulary.

I'd love to get better skill in each of these languages. I'd also very much like to learn Hebrew, Italian, Icelandic, Swedish, Danish, Japanese...
More ⇩

Experience

My family is quite big - I've got like 30 cousins and even more aunts and uncles - and very fond of each other. We meet for such occasions as Christmas Eve or Easter, but we also get together for summer trips, visit each other every other week and keep in touch with others. Weddings in my family are being celebrated for at least a week, so then we have plenty of time to spend together and bond even more.

My household is made by 4 people - me, my older sister Kaja, my Dad - Tomek and my Mum. Katarzyna.
Kaja is 26, she's a professional linguist and translator, she's also into making subtitles for movies and tv series. My Dad's a sailor; he's been all around the world few times and he's the one who made me love to travel. Sometimes I get a chance to travel with him for a while and I love living on the ship. My Mamita is a kindergarten teacher. She's the most loving and caring person I know and she's great with children. I used to spend my afternoons in her work place, watching her teaching and sometimes helping her with taking care of them. I think that's why I love working with kids that much :)

My hometown is a lovely little village close to the Czech border. It's called Chełmsko Śląskie and every time I come back there after being away for a long time, it soothes me and it makes me feel the way I used to when I was little.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Photographer

Education University

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2), Norwegian (A2)

Sports  skiing, skateboarding, yoga, stretching, pilates, swimming, hiking

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems Lactose intolerance, can't eat fish and seafood

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English, Music, Sport

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Adults (31-60), Senior (60+)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.