Member ID 1827676

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Kamila

City/State Wroclaw/

Country Poland

Start Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (B1), Polish (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Kamila?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! I am Kamila and I am 21 years old. Currently, I have 1 year left to become a Bachelor in International Business. I have one sister that I am so close with. My little family is also fulfilled with animals and we treat them like proper family members of course. I love my family so much!
Nevertheless, I find myself very eager to broaden my horizons. I’m a very open-minded person who loves being with people. I’m also very curious about the whole world, other cultures, and religions. I really want to discover something new. I used to think about studying psychology because I’m a good listener and adviser. On weekends, I work in KFC and my colleagues are always in shock because even though the job is hard, I’m always smiling and giving them a lot of positive vibes.
I can't stay in one place for a long time. Because of that, I decided to take part in this programme as AuPair. I would love to have such an amazing opportunity which is living in a new place, getting to know new people and taking care of kids!
From my side, I can say that I am sure I can handle the job as an Aupair because I have been on a very similar programme so far. I took part in Camp America programme which allowed me to go to the US and work on a kids' camp as a Dance counsellor. Despite dancing, I led classes where I taught how to play the guitar for willing kids. During 3 months stay at this camp, in Minnesota, I found myself capable of taking care of kids. I also got to know that they love me and we became more like friends than relation adult-children. I love this fact till now! Life changing.
I will be so happy to be part of your family life! Please contact me, If I drew your attention a little. Can't wait to hear from you and your kids!
Lots of love
More ⇩

Experience

In summer 2019 I worked as a kids' counsellor at Camp Pillsbury in Minnesota. This year I was also trying to take part again because I loved this job! Unfortunately because of the coronavirus pandemic, the programme cannot continue. Nevertheless, taking care of kids along with teaching them (in my case I was teaching dancing and how to play the guitar) and spending all my free time with them, was a lifetime experience! I made a lot of new friends there as well. Being abroad, in general, is a challenge. A challenge that I love! Nothing else fascinates me that much. I love being surrounded by other languages and have the opportunity to learn them. Since my trip to America for another kids' camp won't happen, I decided to try here, as an AuPair in Europe!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Polish: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 14 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  I am very active person. Because of fact, that I live on countryside, I admire any kind of outdoor activity. Along with my sister, we fancy bike riding the most. I can go rollerblading as well. Moreover, I have been dancing for almost 12 years. In hi

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Malta, Norway, Spain, Switzerland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.