Member ID 1928176

Nationality Australian | More ⇩

Full name taleah

City/State wyong/ New South Wales

Country Australia

Start Jun 2022 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact taleah?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi there families :) my name is Taleah, and I’m from Sydney, Australia i am 17 years old (18 in march 2022) I’m looking to be welcomed into a family who values connection, trust, love and respect and would love the opportunity to be able to care for children whilst also travelling honestly sounds amazing to me, I am an independent bubbly, happy, energetic easygoing person with a passion for exploring and caring having fun with children. as i'm just about to finish year 12 now it’s time for me to take the next step In my life as i still have no idea what I want to do in the future taking a gap year or more (duration of stay will be discussed when in contact) would be the perfect escape to find myself while travelling and being able to care for your family. As well to experience different places and cultures . I currently have a part time job at a bakery which I love I’ve been working there for nearly 4 years it’s been a great casual job for me on top of my schooling and leisure activities
At this time I do not have my drivers licence but will have it before the start date .

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile if you have any questions or interest contact me at anytime thank you :)
More ⇩

Experience

I have experience in babysitting mostly only with cousins and family friends with children ages between 4 to 11 and am now as you read this reaching out to as many people I can so I can get as much learning opportunities and experience I can get. I also have some work experience in childcare/preschool with children ages 3 to 5 that I completed as part of a 1 term TAFE Course. I have also done many training and sporting events for young kids in primary school where we build interaction skills and basic sport games. I also coached the 6 and 7 year olds for netball for about a year a bit. I wouldn’t say I have the most experience with children in childcare’s etc but I will say I love kids I have so much joy when I’m around them and am always up for new learning experiences.
There is no other way to explain this other than that i feel this deep want and need to work abroad and to experience life beyond my small town i want to be an au pair because it sounds like an amazing opportunity and experience living in another country, immersing yourself in their culture, living with a family different to your own, looking after kids and hanging out with them nearly everyday it sounds beyond a dream and something that would really interest me. i've always had a hard time trying to figure out my future and i feel like this is a amazing step in the right direction.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession casual job at a bakery

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  netball, dancing

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2022

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.