Member ID 1758389

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Ellie

City/State Yarmouth/ Hampshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Apr 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact Ellie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

I would like to tell you a little bit about me!

My name is Ellie and I am 19-years-old.

My family home is in Surrey, in the South-East of England where my mother, Deborah, father Graeme and younger sister Jess still live. I moved out in July last year, having secured a job at a hotel on the Isle of Wight. In September I moved into a rented property in the town, where I have been living since.

I have been working as a waitress in a boutique hotel (though partly furloughed due to the pandemic). During this time I have been studying an online CACHE Level 3 Award in Preparing to Work in Home-based Childcare course, which I am in the process of completing.

Having studied French at School, I fell in love with the language and culture and would now like to immerse myself in it by living in France. I have been on three foreign exchange trips to France (and one to Germany) and thoroughly enjoyed the experiences of living with French families. I’m now very keen to develop my French-speaking skills to enable me to feel comfortable in everyday situations.

Travel remains one of my main interests and I am always willing to experience new places and cultures.
Having looked after children in a babysitting role over the years (and more latterly home-schooling a five-year-old) I love being around young people and especially enjoy their energy and creativity.

I am passionate about the importance of learning different experiences as a child; I was lucky enough to be surrounded by many different people in my formative years and I would love to share some of these experiences with young children from a different culture.

Having close family friends who grew up with several Au-pairs, I was able to experience first-hand how much of an influence they could be on all of us. While I did not live with them, I spent a lot of time with them and learned how important the sharing of cultures did for both them and us as children.

Having been working in different jobs since the age of 16 (while still studying at school), I am very independent and capable within different roles. Living alone and away from my family does not concern me as I have been doing this since last summer. It has taught me how to pay my own bills, do my own cooking/laundry and be responsible for my own house.

While my experience of direct childcare is not vast (due to my age) I have always helped out with babysitting for friends and family. During the most recent lockdown I helped to look after and home-school a five-year-old girl, who wasn’t always keen to sit down and learn!

When I am not working, I like to spend my time being outdoors. I love walking and exploring different environments. I enjoy swimming and generally being active. When indoors, I enjoy cooking (particularly baking), reading and listening to music.

My ultimate goal is to own my own business – possibly within the hospitality sector. In the meantime, I would like to travel and gain as much experience in as many fields as possible.
I regard myself as friendly, approachable and a generally smiley person who would welcome the opportunity to join your family and become a ‘big sister’ to your child/children.

Ellie
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada & France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.