Member ID 1480925

Tutor for Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology, Spanish

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Joy

City/State Yelden/ Bedfordshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C1), Chinese (B2), English (Native)

Last action 19 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello future host family :)
I would like to work as an Au Pair or Tutor abroad because I believe that there is no better way to get to experience different cultures, look after others and work on my language skills than this. I am a quiet, conscientious, studious and caring girl who enjoys learning languages, playing piano and has experience of other cultures having lived and studied in shanghai. I don't smoke or drink and would be willing to cook and clean where necessary although I have limited experience cooking and cleaning I would be more than willing to learn. I have looked after my younger cousins and have tutored people younger than me and so know how to look after people who are younger.
Thank you for looking at my profile and I hope you will consider me as your Au Pair or Tutor,
Joy.
More ⇩

Experience

I enjoy looking after others. I have volunteered at a care home over the past year and have got great satisfaction from helping others. Furthermore, I have a large family and often have to look after my 2 and 3 year old cousins. Doing this abroad would allow me to experience other cultures, look after young people and practice my language skills- an experience which would mean a lot to me. Additionally, I have experience looking after young people through tutoring.
I have Tutored 2 maths students over the past two years. One of whom was 10 years old and was struggling with his confidence in maths and the other was an able 15 year old hoping to pass her further maths GCSE. I have immensely enjoyed tutoring these two students and the only thing that could make that experience any better would be if it were abroad and I were able to practice my language skills and experience other cultures whilst doing it. I achieved the in the top two percent of the country in my GCSEs in biology, Spanish, English literature, history, music and maths. I am predicted 4 A*s in my A levels which are biology, chemistry, maths and Spanish. I also received an interview at the University of Cambridge.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Italian (A1)

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology, Spanish

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30), Adults (31-60), Senior (60+)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.