Member ID 926188

Nationality Indonesian | More ⇩

Full name Salma Nabila

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Nailly/ Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country France

Start Feb 2019 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English, French

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Salma Nabila?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

I'm currently in France. I was in Germany before.

Dear family,

My name is Salma. I am Indonesian. I am 20 years old and I have already finished high school in 2016. I worked as a receptionist in a hostel and a guide in Yogyakarta, Indonesia for 2 years, then I came to Europe. I would like to stay with your family, because I want to exchange our culture, improve my French, another language like German, Dutch, Spanish, Italiano, etc, and share the experiences.

I speak French, English, bahasa Indonesia and Javanese. I can speak the daily conversation after had studied in a French class for seven months, but I want to practice my ability to speak French before starting my studies at the university in France. Cause of these courses, I obtained the Diploma of Studies in French Language.

I am Muslim. I drink/eat Halal drinks/food (I don't eat/drink pork, beer,etc) and I'm wearing Hijab because it's an obligation in Islam. I pray 5 times per day (1 time in the early morning around 4am, 2 times in the afternoon around 12pm and 3pm, 2 times in the evening around 6pm and 7pm), but it takes only 5-10 minutes.
Don't hesitate because I am an open-minded and tolerance person.

I really love the children and can't wait to meet them, spend the time, take care and play with them. I hope that i can be able to have the liaison with them and get to know the family so that we can share our cultures and knowledge.

While I have never been an au pair, I have already spent a lot of time with children; for example, three days a week in my area in Yogyakarta, i help the children all age with their homework, I shared my experience, etc. I also often take care of my little sisters when my parents work. I go to orphanage at my free time to amuse and cheer up the orphanage. I also did a lot of babysitting.

I am friendly, responsible and patient.
I love animals, and i can help you take care of them, but unfortunately I can not take care of dogs, even i like them so much.

Overall, I'm passionate about everything I do, and I hope I can share some of my passions with your kids.

thank you,

Salma

I would like to share my cultures and learn other cultures. I would also like to share my knowledge, be more independent and have new experiences
More ⇩

Experience

I was born in Yogyakarta, and I live in Yogyakarta which is located in Java Island, one of the biggest island in Indonesia and tourist's destinations. So many tourists around the world visit Yogyakarta and it encourages me to learn many languages and to know another cultures.
I am the first daughter from three kids in my family. My little sister is studying pastry in a vacation school (equal with a Senior High School) and my youngest sister is starting to study in Junior High School in the first year. My dad has a business transport service. My mom was an aerobic studio manager, but now she's a housewife.
We are a happy and peaceful family. I love my family so much, they are such an amazing family!
When my dad was young, he had dreams to travel the world specially Japan (he speaks fluently Japanese) but his father didn't allow him cause of many reasons. And now his dreams are dropped on me. I really want to explore the world and my parents allow me. I don't want to waste this big chance. I'm still young, this is my time to hunt the experiences to have many stories to tell my future kids, family and maybe my future grandchildren :)

I am friendly, talkative, open-minded, responsible and patient.
I have two little sisters.
I work as a receptionist and free guide.
I meet many people from around world. I know how to have a good relationship with a new people. I speak Indonesian, Javanese, English and French.
I have the title of DELF B1 and TCF-DAP.
I love working with children and I know how to deal with it as I do with my sisters.
I love cats, cooking, meet new people and share my knowledge.
I have a valid passport already.
I've internationale license driving for car and motorcycle.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education College

Language Knowledge

Arabic, Spanish

Sports  Basketball, Badminton, Swimming, Karate, Football

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Feb 2019

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.