Member ID 2608009

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Ellie

City/State York/ Yorkshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of German (C1), English (Native)

Last action 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact Ellie?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 24 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Ellie, I come from England and I am 18. I would love to be an Au Pair as I want to improve my German language skills whilst immersing myself in the German culture as well as being able to get to know new people and a lovely family. Over the past few years I have done babysitting during some of the summer holidays and in the evenings for a family with 3 young boys living nearby and I got to know them and their parents well. This has given me confidence to deal with lots of situations. I am kind, patient and energetic and understand the importance of boundaries when working with young children.
More ⇩


The opportunity for me to be able to Au Pair in Germany excites me as I have travelled to Germany and Austria on family holidays when I was younger and I really enjoyed them, therefore I would love to be able to spend more time in Germany. At the moment I work in a Kids Club in the evenings and at the weekends and occasionally I teach tennis. I have experience of working with children ages 3-16 so the Au Pair opportunity feels just right for me!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Kids Club Staff Member

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Advanced (C1), Since 4 Year/s
English: Native Language

Sports  Swimming, Cycling, Running, Tennis

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, Canada, Germany, Netherlands & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My main interests are sport and I enjoy training for endurance events such as triathlon and running events. At the moment I am working towards my level 4 personal trainer qualification, which I hope to make use of in the future. My other hobbies are art (art was one of my A levels) and cooking. While I was studying for my A levels, I also completed a cookery course (Extended Certificate in Professional Cookery, with a hygiene certificate).