Member ID 2526676

Nationality American, French | More ⇩

Full name Kathryn

City/State Yuba city/ California

Country USA

Start Mar 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 7-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C2), English (Native)

Last action 23 days ago

Would you like to contact Kathryn?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Kathryn and I was a Nanny for a family in Florida back In 2008 -2009. I have way more experience to much to text but have been working in child care almost daily since 2011 and we have lived in Mexico and Florida and California. My Aunt lives on St. John for 40 years and I went this last summer to live there with my youngest son for a month and also In March to take him there. I loved the people the culture and the history and I loved the outdoors and the beach daily. Eventually my family and I would like to move to the Virgin Islands and I have looked at teaching at the Montessori on STT but housing yes is hard to find and expensive. My Aunt puts her sailboat up in May or June and I won’t have a place to stay so I have been looking at Nannying again and I know I can be the best person for this position and I loved driving on the left side of the road actually and now living in California isn’t what it used to be and well actually boring after you have experienced the Islands.
More ⇩

Experience

Since the US Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico are US territory, we went there also and fell in love, so I felt at home. When I was a Nanny or was for a 8 month old and a 3 year old in Winter Park Florida and I was a substitute teacher daily at an Episcopal church there and it closed at 2 pm. Since Dad was a Lawyer and Mom was the book keeper for Disney World that was difficult for them. After talking they decided I was a great fit to be their Nanny and I would take both children home and cook and clean up and play dress up and take to the water parks there. Most of the time I stayed later until 7 pm or so and make dinner and bathe them and really felt like an Aunt and felt connected to those kids! My boys were 4 and 5 at the time and they let me bring them, so it was just an over all pleasant experience. My husband’s brother opened a Mexican Bakery so we moved back to California or I wouldn’t have stayed with them forever!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Mastery (C2)

Sports  Swimming, soccer and hiking

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Virgin Islands

Preferred area Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I’m really into teaching through nature and self expression and one day would like to somehow incorporate all my love for children and animals and the ocean to have a great fun and bustling business. I have met Matt Snider from Lovango, he is an acquaintance of my Aunt and my son also was to work for him and I mentioned starting a Kids Club at Lovango Resort which he has thought about. So he mentioned that won’t be for another 3 years or so, so I thought what a great way for me to do what I love and get to know more people on STJ and STT. I have been looking to work this summer down there on the islands anyway, ( which I know is off season ) but decided this could be a great fit since I’m not ready to sell our house! All kids all ages love me and I have run a summer camp last year and a distant learning camp as well as I teach preschool currently and have run Christian and Catholic programs. I have many talents and can get along with well anyone and I’m very kind and have a high tolerance for many things, I would to hear from you even if you have someone for the time being, Thank you Kathryn-