Member ID 1808334

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Mireia

City/State Zaragoza/ Zaragoza

Country Spain

Start Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Catalan (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Mireia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Update: Thank you for your interest. I have found a host family, thus I won’t be available again until summer 2022 same months (June to September).

My name is Mireia, and I am a student of Early Childhood Education (with the intention of also studying Primary Education) at the University San Jorge of Zaragoza. I am a hardworking person, with good academic results, and continuously training through courses and virtual classes, especially in international universities such as the University of Connecticut (UCONN).

I studied at the British School of Aragon and finished high school at Liceo Europa in Zaragoza. In these schools I obtained an International Education, which taught me not only to learn an advanced level of a language, but also an international cultural appreciation. In addition, I also studied for 1 month at the Gymnasium Schwertstraße in Solingen, Germany.

Both my own experience as a student in the educational system (Spanish and international) and the special educational needs of my younger brother, showed me that, when it comes to education, no child can be left behind, especially those with special educational needs. The latter is something to which I give a lot of importance in my day to day life as a (future) teacher. This is mainly the reason why I decided to study education and become a teacher. It is not only important to have a vocation, but also to see the needs of the educational system and thus help all students, adapting to the characteristics of each one.

My first school internship (180 hours) was at the Liceo Europa school in Zaragoza, where I finished high school. In this school I had the opportunity to learn and put into practice all the knowledge learned throughout my university studies. Although the most notable feature of this experience was to make use of Multiple Intelligences (Gardner) and observe how the different multiple intelligences were developed in the students. Currently, I am doing my second school internship at Anfora International School (210 hours) where I actively participate with students of several ages of early childhood education, putting into practice a variety of innovative methodologies such as project-based learning (PBL), Jolly Phonics, Service Learning (SL), Cooperative Learning (CL), Montessori, etc., which helps me to complement my university education. In addition, in every classroom there is one or more students with special educational needs, so I have experience with all types of students. I would also like to add that I have knowledge of first aid, as both my university and my mother (ICU nurse) have participated in such training.

I consider myself a caring, patient, passionate about teaching, open-minded, respectful, empathetic and adventurous person. I like to play sports, especially with my two dogs. I love animals (I have two huskies) and I fight for their rights, because I don't like inequalities. In addition, I have been a vegetarian for several years, based on a healthy lifestyle and a healthy diet which is known as “realfood”. Furthermore, I am confident when it comes to cooking and would make healthy and delicious food if required.

In the future, after finishing my two university degrees, I would like to do several masters that will increase my education and help me improve the educational system. I believe that an experience such as being an Au Pair (now available June to September 2021) would help me to continue learning and growing individually both as a person and as a future professional in education.

I hope to be part of this wonderful experience with you. Best regards. Mireia.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 20 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s
Catalan: Advanced (C1), Since 20 Year/s

Sports  Swimming, yoga...

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, Ireland, Switzerland & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.