Member ID 1556634

Nationality Ukrainian | More ⇩

Full name Maryna

City/State Zhytomyr/Zhytomyr

Country Ukraine

Start Jun 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Dutch (B1), English (B2), Ukrainian (Native), Russian (Native)

Last action 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Hi, my name is Maryna but everybody call me just Mari. I am a student of the Faculty of Accounting and Finance. I have an active life position. I travel a lot, I always try to find something of my own, I adore children incredibly. I almost don’t have free time and I am really happy because I understand that I live this life for a reason. I want to participate in Au-pair program because it is an incredible opportunity to learn a new country, learn a new language and get an incredible life experience. It is also a good opportunity to make new friends and discover yourself from the other side.
More ⇩

Experience

I like spending time with children, I am responsible and independent enough to deal with them. For 4 years already, I have been actively involved in volunteering and for 2 years I have been helping the Mission in Ukraine international charitable foundation. One of the areas of its activity is helping children with disabilities. I see them for a few hours a week, I help the children to develop a simple motor skills, to accustom to the environment, to prepare for school, and so on. And it is really great, I see how with each lesson they are developing and becoming more attentive. These children motivate me to spend every day an unreal amount of time on volunteering, their development shows that everything I do is not in vain, and every week I am convinced of this more and more.
Therefore, when I was offered to go to camps as a mentor this summer, I agreed without a doubt. After all, it was simply an unrealistic opportunity to spend 17 days with children, because before that I had been babysitting only my nephews (from cousins ) and my sister's friend. For a month before the camp I studied the psychology of children, their behavior, medicine, to be confident in my abilities and prepare myself for the camp.
I volunteered in 2 camps, one for children with disabilities, where I spent the whole day with children, learned to find an approach to everyone and overcome my own fatigue, read fairy tales, feeded and dressed. Together with the children, we did various crafts, taught different poems and did theatrical scenes. We showed the children that they are not separated from us at all, we held various sporting events, and there is nothing more wonderful than an overview of their smiles when they do their best. The second camp was radically different, it was for difficult children or children whose parents are now in a difficult financial situation. I had 40 children in my group, radically different, different ages, social status and their worldviews, but despite all this, I managed to find an approach to everyone. And despite the difficult farewell with each child, I can assure it was my best summer :))
Also I am having Au-pair experience already in family with 3 brilliant boy, 5, 8 and 10 years old . I was Au-pair in Belgium, and can assure you its was one of the best year in my life, despite the quarantine from Covid-19. Because quarantine i was spend a lot of time with a children and know really a lot of game for all ages.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Au Pair

Education University

Basic knowledge of Polish (A2)

Sports  From time to time I visit gym, yoga class or just ride on bike

Religion Protestant

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Yes (gastritis)

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.