Member ID 1772466

Nationality Russian | More ⇩

Full name Veronika

City/State Saint Petersburg/

Country Russian Federation

Start Apr 2022 - Oct 2022

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (C1), French (B1), Russian (Native)

Last action 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact Veronika?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Veronika and I’m 23 years old. I was born and live in St. Petersburg, Russia. My biggest passions in life have always been traveling, learning new languages and meeting people from many different backgrounds. Nothing makes me happier. I'd gladly be an older sister to your kids!

I was learning German in school and would estimate my current knowledge like B2. I’m fluent in English (C1) and also know some French. My dream is to learn Italian! I understand a lot and know some basics.
I come from a loving family and have a sister that lives in France and two nephews that I absolutely adore.
My parents are retired.

Last summer I graduated from St. Petersburg State University of Economics where I studied Translation. I was freelancing and tutoring English/ German ever since. I get along with kids pretty great!
The time spent helping my students with languages made me realize that children are fascinating and that I should've become a teacher. I love tutoring because I am given the opportunity to help children achieve their best and inspire them on a personal and academic level.


I would describe myself as an easy-going person, well-organised, stress-resistant and enthusiastic about life.
Very tidy and love to keep things in good order. People say I'm nice and really fun to be around :) I'd gladly share my positivity and knowledge with your kids & keep up a conversation with you about anything!



PS: I am not my government.
More ⇩

Experience

After graduation my plan was to continue studying abroad but coronavirus made its adjustments.
Last year I started a job in an international clothing company and I really enjoy it but I can’t help but feel like I want more from life right now than sitting in an office.
I want to live in different places and integrate, experience the culture & share my skills with the world... I want to try as much things as possible before I settle down and Au Pair is definitely one of them.

I took part in school exchange in Germany twice during my school years. I lived in a family of my German guest for two weeks and then she lived in mine. So it's not a completely new experience for me, so it won't be stressful or awkward.

I have a valid passport and visa.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Manager

Education University

Language Knowledge

Russian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
German: Advanced (C1)
French: Intermediate (B1)
Italian: Elementary (A2)

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Nov - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2022

Latest starting date Oct 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.