Member ID 1294497

Nationality Ukrainian | More ⇩

Full name Daryna

City/State Єрки/

Country Ukraine

Start Aug 2022 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of German (B1), English (B2), Russian (Native), Ukrainian (Native)

Last action 24 Aug 2022

Would you like to contact Daryna?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear host family!
My name is Dasha. I am 21 years old. I am from Ukraine. I got my bachelor's degree this summer. I am a history teacher by profession.
As a student, I don't have that much free time. But when I have them I listen to music and sometimes play the piano. I like to do sports because I always want to stay fit. I am fun, active, friendly and calm.
But most of the time I spend time with my family. My family is not big. This is me, my mother, my father and my brother. My mother Viktorija is 42, she works as an accountant. My father Jurij is 43, he is a construction worker. And my brother Denys is 23, he is also a construction worker like my father.
My family is most important to me. Every week on the weekend when I come home, I spend time with my family.
We cook, watch TV and relax together. Every Saturday we prepare dinner together. This is our tradition.
I have many relatives and many cousins ​​who are younger than me. Every summer I go to my grandmother's where my cousin is. She is 6 years old and I take care her.
I love children very much. When I was ten, I took care of my younger cousins ​​from time to time.
I took care of my little neighbor several times when her parents were at work. Now she is 9 years old. We have good relationships and are as sisters.
I've been studying German with a private teacher for a year. My dream is to speak German fluently.
In summer 2018 I worked in Germany for 2 months. But I had no way of speaking German.
I would like to take part in an au pair program in order to discover a lot of new and interesting things for me. I would also like to visit new cities and countries and inquire about the other culture. But the most important thing for me is spending time with the children and improving my German.
In the future I want to work as a teacher and such experience will be useful for me.

With best regards
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Language Knowledge

German: Intermediate (B1)
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Russian: Native Language
Ukrainian: Native Language

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Norway, Switzerland & Austria

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2022

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩