Family ID: 2493791

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Übach-Palenberg / Town | More ⇩

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Mar 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 44 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
204
Profile Visited by 204 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

we are very interested in the au pair idea and would like a new temporary family member with whom we would like to share our lives. In addition to the rich exchange of experiences, we hope for new perspectives in our time planning, from which our children in particular can benefit in the end. Our everyday life is often designed in such a way that several contradictory things have to be done at the same time, e.g. B. preparing dinner and playing with the children. Because of you as the "big sister" who takes care of the children a lot and plays with them, we parents have the opportunity to concentrate on our work. The remaining time is then real quality time with our children.

Below we introduce ourselves and our home in more detail and describe our expectations of living together.

We live in a town with about 25,000 inhabitants in the west of North Rhine-Westphalia. Our house is located in a rural area in a beautiful residential area. Aachen, the nearest large city, can be reached by car in about 20 minutes and Cologne in about 45 minutes. Public transport links are provided by bus and train. There are several language schools in the area that can be reached either by car, bus, bike or on foot.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The daily tasks for you as an au pair are very different. The main task will certainly be to support the care of the children, e.g. B. to supervise the children and to accompany them on the way to kindergarten or school or to certain events, to go for a walk or to play with them. If the children would also learn English at the same time, that would of course be great. In addition, the following work can arise if we parents are not always able to do it in time: Light housework, i.e. helping to keep the apartment clean and in order as well as washing and ironing the laundry; to prepare breakfast and simple meals and to look after the house.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Biologist / Biologist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
4 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, Irish, Canadian, New Zealander, Scottish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our family members are M (6 years old), J (4 years old) and E (1 year old), and N (38 years old) and G (41 years old). Our interests are diverse. We like going on excursions, exploring the city, meeting friends, reading and doing handicrafts. The hobby of us parents is at the moment, above all, to master everyday life with the children and to be as good parents for the children as possible.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our guest room will be your room. The guest room is about 20 square meters and has its own small terrace with sun in summer. Next to the guest room is also a private bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »