Family ID: 1329664

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lodz / Big City | More ⇩

Name Maria


Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 1-4 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 354 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Polski
Hello our future Au-Pair!
Are you cheerful, inventive, curious about the world, open to new cultural experiences? Do you like playing with children and are full of energy? Are you interested in Poland, its nature, history and tradition? Do you like trips and sightseeing? Do you want to get "your new" Polish family? If so - we are looking for you!
Two cute and curious children are waiting for you :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Polski
We want you to be with us during the holiday period or part of the holiday. The most important thing for us is that you love children and time with them. Your duties will mainly include entertainment activities: playground, swimming pool, board games, reading books, art work, sightseeing together :) Help in looking after 2 children: a boy of 6 years old and a girl of 9 years old. Ingenuity, the ability to teach children English or your own suggestions are welcome. Our children like new experiences :) We are open to your suggestions.
We will spend our holidays partly in our city, but also in various beautiful places in Poland. We live in a large house, where a private room with a toilet, wifi and other amenities are waiting for you :) During your holiday trips, we will also provide you with privacy and the necessary amenities.

We speak several languages, but the primary language is Polish. Basic knowledge of the Polish language is required.

We offer nice company and nice conversations :) From Pleasure we will be guides through Polish history, literature and culture. We will help you improve your Polish language! Since our offer is aimed at a shorter period and includes trips, we do not see the possibility for you to attend Polish language classes in a stationary form, but you can participate in an online course.

Note for allergy sufferers. We have 4 guinea pigs.

We already have experience of the Au-Pair program as a host family, and additionally I - mother - I was also an Au-Pair myself :) I know what it's like to be on the other side, if necessary, we will explain, show, teach :) We adhere to the principle that our An Au-Pair is a family member whom we care for dearly. We want you to feel good with us. We expect this cordiality to be mutual :)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Polish

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Very important

Employment tak / tak

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1400 PLN

Salary of Nanny 1400 PLN

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Polish, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? opcjonalnie

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Polski
A private room with a toilet. Wifi and other amenities.
Au Pair in Poland - program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Poland: must see places and fun activities

Read More »