Family ID: 1188122

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: 杭州 / Big City | More ⇩

Name Luo

State 浙江

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2019 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 28 Apr 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
Hi! Welcome to our home! Glad that you will be my children’s friend, their teacher, also my friend, one of our family members. Thank you in advance for bringing a lot of joy and happiness and new experience to us!
I am the mother and my job is a costume design. My husband is a general manager. We like watching movies, playing ping-pong, taking photos and traveling. We have three children, with the oldest daughter Violet who is 17 years old in senior two. She can speak good English, but she will only be free for home on weekends because of studying. Our second daughter, Hebe is 8 years old. She loves drawing, horsing, singing and sometimes playing a part in plane model. Hebe is pretty, lovely and has a gentle temperament. Our little son is 5 years old, named Handsome. Handsome is playful, sensitive and humorous. Now Handsome is in the kindergarten while Hebe is in the primary school. Both are studying in Bilanguage School, so they can speak a little English. Besides, our grandma lives with us, and our grandpa will often visit us. We also have a nanny caring for the housework, who lives with us.
We hope you are active, positive and caring. We hope you would like to spend more time with Hebe and Handsome, playing with them and teach them English actively after they come back from school. And also please cultivate our kids to be polite, patient and courageous, teach them the right value. We are willing to learn English from you, in turn also teach you some Chinese and let you know more Chinese culture!
Sincerely we hope you would come to our home and become one of our families. We are a family with lots of love and happiness. Hope to have a great au pair experience with you!
Hope to see you soon!

Best regards!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our home is in the most downtown area of Hangzhou. We have two apartments in the community. One of the apartments is specially prepared for the Au Pair. The downstairs is the most prosperous. In the area, there are large shopping malls and various brand-name shops. We will provide au pairs with clean rooms for three meals a day. We hope that au pairs can live happily in our family, learn Chinese culture, educate our children, teach them English, and teach them to learn Western culture.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Businessman

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Hebe daughter 8 years old
Handsome son 5 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Chinese, French, German, Italian, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? YES

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Independent apartment, three meals a day
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »