Family ID: 2608492

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Art & Craft, Numbers & Counting, Mind Games & Activity

City: 青岛市 / Big City | More ⇩


State Shandong

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from 中文
We look forward to and welcome you very much. We live in Qingdao City, Shandong Province. It is a prosperous modern seaside city with very beautiful scenery and cultural heritage. It is also a tourist city with very rich tourism resources. Qingdao has a large international airport, 3 high-speed railway stations, more than ten bus stations, and the subway and bus are more convenient. Our family is very harmonious, and our children are well-behaved and sensible. I hope you can become a new member of our family and spend your wonderful time in China together.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from 中文
Take care of the children to get up and get dressed on weekday mornings, the father is responsible for sending the children to school, and the children have breakfast in the kindergarten. After the child goes to school, he can simply organize the toys in the child's room. It is best if he can cook and do some simple housework, but it doesn't matter if he can't. During the day, the time when the children are not at home can be freely arranged, and there is plenty of time to do what you want. The children finish class at 16:30, and there will be extracurricular interest classes for about an hour in some time, which are also picked up by 3 fathers. If you can drive, after getting familiar with our traffic environment, we provide vehicles, and it is also a good choice for you to pick up and drop off. After returning home at night, accompany the child and teach the child English in interactive entertainment, about two hours from 7:00 to 9:00, and the child goes to bed before ten o'clock.
Children will also have extracurricular interest classes on weekends. I hope that we can accompany children to class together. After class, we also have a lot of activities on weekends. I hope you can join us. If there are no outdoor activities on weekends, we teach English at home with our children.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Educator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Young adults (18-30)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? 部分

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from 中文 We are a family of four. My wife and I are both 36 years old this year. We have known each other since we went to the same junior high school. We have two daughters, the eldest daughter is called Mia, she is 6 years old this year, she is currently in the kindergarten class, and she will start the first grade in September this year. The youngest daughter is Umi, who is over 2 years old this year, and plans to go to kindergarten before April, going to the same kindergarten as her sister Mia.
Our family atmosphere is very harmonious, both parents are in good health, and we often meet and gather. I own a company that sells and installs central air conditioners, and my wife teaches in a state-run junior high school. On weekdays, the two children go to school at 8 o'clock and finish at 16:40. After class, they will take some art classes, such as piano, dance, painting, and calligraphy. The time is about one hour. Evening is free time. Usually, the two daughters will play games, draw pictures, practice piano, listen to stories, etc. together.
Our family has a cat, American Shorthair, which is 7 years old and has been with us since the birth of our eldest daughter. It is very docile and clean, and everyone in our family likes it very much. The two daughters are very fond of small animals. We also raised two small hamsters, a small rabbit, some small ornamental fish and some small quails.
The two daughters are more lively and like to play with their children, because we also have a lot of activities on weekends. We often gather and organize activities with other families, such as camping, going to shopping malls and amusement parks, having dinner parties, walking in the park, relaxing by the sea, and taking short trips travel and more.
More ⇩


Originally translated from 中文
There are enough rooms in our house. We can provide separate bedrooms and bathrooms. The decoration is beautiful and the living facilities are very convenient. We can negotiate any living requirements. We mainly eat Chinese food for three meals a day, occasionally order takeaway, and eat in restaurants when we go out on weekends. If you also have good cooking skills, we can exchange and learn.
More ⇩
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection