Family ID: 1974022

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Palmeiras de Goiás / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Marina

State Goiás

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,

We are a young family living in a small town at the center of Brazil.

Our son, Nicolas, is 8 months old but will be about one and a half by the time you get here. We are planning baby number 2 for next year!

Dad works as a couples counselor and mom is a parenting counselor. Both work from home.

We live in palmeiras de goias, a small rural town (population 30 thousands). The biggest city near by is Goiânia, that’s 80km away. We usually spend a day running errands there once a week.

We follow the Montessori Method at home, trying to raise our son with independence and autonomy.

Speaking different languages and knowing other cultures is very important to us, that’s the main reason we want to host an au pair. Both mom and dad speak Portuguese, English, Spanish, some French and some Italian. We want to raise our kids multilingual as well.

Marina has lived in the USA for a year as a exchange student during high school, she spent 6 months in Sanger, Texas, and 6 months in Corte Madera, California. She has also lived in Scotland and Peru.

Ivan spent a few weeks doing volunteer work in Chile.

We are very excited to welcome you into our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

You'd be helping Marina (who is a full time mom) most part of the day, only being alone with the kids for 2-3 hours a day.

It's part of your job to keep the playroom and toys clean and organized.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Brazilian

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Child care worker / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Menino - 1 ano e meio
Recém nascido - não sabemos o sexo ainda

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Scottish, Indian, English, Irish, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Não

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have your own bedroom and bathroom. The bedroom has a double bed, closet, tv and individual air conditioner.