Family ID: 1864552

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hünstetten / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Pia

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

***ONLY COUNTRIES AS SPECIFIED IN OUR SEARCH, PLEASE!!!***

Are you ready for a fun time in Germany? We would love to host you in our spacious home near Frankfurt (Main). Join our crazy little bunch of four (Maxim 8 years in August, Emilian 4 years, Pia 39 years and Sven 43 years) - we are looking forward to hearing from you soon.
More ⇩

Job Description

We want you to be part of our family and routines. Please join us for the fun!

In the mornings, I normally prepare the breakfast boxes for the boys and help them to get ready for school/kindergarten. You will be driving Maxim to school and Emilian to kindergarten before 8am. You should be done in no more than than 20-30 mins with your morning chores.

Both boys will be in kindergarten/school in the mornings and you would have plenty of time for your own things such as language school or just seeing friends.

Emilian needs to be picked up at kindergarten before 1pm. Maxim will be in school daycare until 4pm three times per week. On the other days, he will return home around 1pm. So you will spend most of your time with Emilian.

It will be your job to prepare a light lunch just before they return home, pick up the boys at kindergarten or the bus/school, have lunch with them, oversee homework and spend the afternoon with them i.e. go on small outings, enable them to see their friends or drive them to their hobbies. Your weekly routines should not excess 30 hours.

A car will be provided to you at our expense (currently a sweet Opel Adam), a driver's license is key in our area. You can reach anything with a car in short time and we are happy for you to use the car provided in your free time in the surroundings as public transport is not so easy. We therefore need you to be a confident driver. Please do not lie about your driving ability, we will check!

Basic housework will be expected from you as is from all our family members. You are not there to clean our house but to become part of our family and our routines (which obviously includes chores as well). We might ask you to babysit every once in a while in the evenings or on weekends but generally your evenings and weekends are time at leisure.

The Corona crisis might change the schedule a little in case that kindergarten and schools are being closed. We are hoping that this craziness will be over as soon as possible, however, there is no guarantee and we want to make sure you are aware. Happy to discuss in detail.

Pocket money will be provided as per German law. In addition, we will pay the language class allowance.

We would prefer someone who stays 12 months with us but we expect a minimum stay of 6-9 months in our family. Trust us - this is what you will require to adapt to a different culture and language. We recommend that you already speak a good level of German to be able to communicate with the boys and are willing to learn and immerse in the culture. If everything goes wrong, we still have fluent English and a good level of French to communicate. :-)

We can discuss all conditions and what you can expect from us in more detail when we have a personal chat.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / Artisan

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder: Maxim (männlich, geb. 2013), Emilian (männlich, geb. 2016)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Hungarian, Welsh, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Taunus area is a beautiful, mountainous area near Frankfurt (Main) in the urban Rhein-Main-Area. Although we live in a village, it only takes us a short time to get to big cities or towns such as 30-35 mins to Frankfurt or the airport, 20 mins to Wiesbaden, 15 mins to Limburg (Lahn) or 1h30 mins to Cologne. Train stations are close by. Food shopping and basic clothes shopping is within 5-15 mins reach. Other than that - I recommend shopping malls in Limburg, Wiesbaden and near Frankfurt. You will find places to go out (i.e. restaurants, bars, clubs, theatres) in the surroundings without a problem. There are also a lot of sports or other activity clubs either in our village or the surrounding villages and towns. Although we live in a small place, it offers the world. :-D

We live in a free standing house (3 stories, almost 300sqm) in a quiet cul de sac that ends in the forest. Trust me - you will love it, it is plainly beautiful: ideal for little strolls or just putting the running gear on and getting your head free. Living with us, you would have your own spacious room (2 windows) and access to the large guest bathroom which will only be used by you.

Your spacious and very private room has a large double bed, your own television, fast internet (fibre) access, as well as access to a number of streaming providers such as Netflix, Disney+ and Amazon Prime.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »