Family ID: 1906074

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Krefeld / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dörte

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
211
Profile Visited by 211 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair
We look forward to welcoming you to our small Dutch-German family! We (that's Ivo, soon to be 46, Dörte, 45, and Julia, soon to be 3) currently live in Düsseldorf, but will move into a bungalow house in Krefeld in Nov / Dec 2021.

Krefeld has more than 220,000 inhabitants. Krefeld Forstwald, our new district, has 3,500 inhabitants and feels more like a suburb with mainly detached houses and semi-detached houses. We have a very good connection to the public transport network with train and bus lines, via which you can be at Krefeld HBF in 5 minutes, for example. It is a very green part of the city with the beautiful forest as its namesake. We hope that you will explore everything else about our new environment with us!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Because we moved in Nov / Dec, it is very difficult to describe our everyday life, because everything depends on whether we can find a place for Julia in a local daycare center.

At the moment, with Julia in a Düsseldorf kindergarten, our day looks something like this:
~ 7-8: 30 We prepare for the day
8: 30-9 One of us takes Julia to daycare and the other goes for a run, for example
Work Dörte I work 80%. Mon-Thu are my official hours from 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., currently due to Covid mostly from the home office. If the situation allows, I will work 1-2 days a week from the office in Düsseldorf (30 minutes away from us). Due to my global role and the nature of my work, I have a lot of flexibility in how I plan our day around our needs. I currently work on Fridays from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Work Ivo Ivo also works 80% but only Mon-Thu, Fri is his day off. Due to Covid, he also mostly works from the home office. If the situation allows, he will be out about 2 days a week. On these days he is on the road from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
16-17 During this time we will pick up Julia
17-18 playing time with Julia, including housework
18-19: 30 Dinner is prepared and eaten
19: 30-20: 30 Julia is made ready for bed and put to bed
After 8:30 p.m. We often have to work when Julia is asleep. Ivo often goes running at this time.

Should we find a place for Julia in a local kindergarten by January, your main tasks will be to bring her to daycare in the morning, pick her up in the afternoon and play with her until dinner. We would then let you pick her up a little earlier than currently, so that Julia can get used to the new daycare center and spend a lot of time with you. In this scenario, we would also be happy if you sometimes help us to get them ready in the morning and in the evening or to prepare the food. But we are completely flexible and would like to decide together with you what works best for everyone!

If we only get a daycare place for Julia from Aug 2022, our everyday life would of course be a little different. In that case, we would like to work with you to come up with a plan in which you can take care of Julia during the day, but of course still have enough time to take language courses and enjoy your free time. As I said, my working hours are very flexible and I'm sure we can do it well! In this scenario, you would mainly take care of Julia during the day and we would cover everything else as best we can.

We usually plan our vacations in good time and are happy to plan together with you so that the vacation times are also suitable for you.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Dutch

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Mädchen, geboren 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Italian, Yugoslavian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our new house is our absolute dream home! We will have a lot of space and a large garden. That means there will be plenty of space for you too! The house is a bungalow with the living room and bedroom on the ground floor.

Your room is approx. 20m² and is located in the basement. There is a large window so that a lot of light comes in! Since your room is in the basement, it will also offer you a lot of privacy. You will share a bathroom with Julia and our guests.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »