Family ID: 2580412

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: 108 Mile Ranch / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Aurelie

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 6-6 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning
We would be delighted to welcome you to our home, to take care of our 7-month-old little Louis.
We are located in the Caribou region 5 hours from Vancouver and 7 hours from the Canadian Rockies.
With us you will not only be immersed in Canadian culture but also closer to nature and all the wild animals that compose it.
You can practice activities such as winter sports (snowboarding, skiing, cross-country skiing), boating, fishing, hiking and so on. (Possibility to travel to Mexico)
Being French myself, originally from Toulouse, you will not be completely out of your native culture.
Transportation for getting around and traveling:
Train, plane, bus nearby.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for a person who can take care of Louis mainly from Monday to Friday and also on weekends when necessary.
We are looking for a conscientious, respectful and passionate person, having already worked with children. A person ideally endowed with an artistic talent, who will be keen to share with us his hobbies and interests.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Gestionnaire de Comptes / Guide dans la pêche

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Good morning,
We are Aurelie and Jamey, a young couple, parents of Louis, 7 months old.
I am of French origin and work from home in the field of cyber security, as for Jamey, he is Canadian from Vancouver and is a guide in the field of fishing. We are both passionate about nature and outdoor activities, and the Caribou region happens to be perfect for that.


Originally translated from Français
Your room will be located in the basement where you will have your space and privacy throughout your stay.
Our garden is 3000 square meters, close to a lake and forests.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »