Family ID: 3101699

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: 10967 / Big City | More ⇩

Name Florence

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Added as favorite 13 time in the last 3 weeks
232
Profile Visited by 232 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Polski
Dear au pair,
We are a young, open, somewhat chaotic but lovable family who lives in the colorful heart of Kreuzberg with their two small children. Until recently we lived in a shared apartment, so we are used to and really appreciate living with people outside of our family.

We live very centrally in Berlin with large parks, bars, restaurants, shopping opportunities, cultural offerings and infrastructure right on our doorstep. There are lots of language schools here. The nearest adult education center in Neukölln is 1.6 km away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Polski
What we imagine and desire:
In addition to the valuable cultural exchange, we would also like an au pair to support us with childcare and household chores. Florence will start preparing for her practicing law exam from August 2024, which is why we will need a pair of helping hands.
As a director, Boas works a lot in the home office (writing, editing, etc.) when he is not on a filming trip. During the 12 months in which we would like support from an au pair, Boas will spend around 6-8 weeks outside of Berlin. During this time (if no one in the family can help out), Florence will need a little more support from the au pair, which will of course be compensated for by less work in the previous or next week. The au pair's tasks and therefore also the working times and days can vary during the filming phases, which is why we want an au pair who has a certain degree of flexibility in this regard.

It is also important to us that the person has some experience in dealing with babies/small children and is correspondingly loving and patient in dealing with the two children. We maintain an open communication culture and would therefore like the au pair to speak to us openly if they have any wishes/criticism or suggestions. Basically, we would like a cheerful, open and honest person as an au pair. We very much welcome it when the au pair makes a variety of social contacts outside of the family and thus integrates outside of the family. At the same time, we would like to have a family-like life with the au pair, within which there will be enough opportunities for everyone to retreat.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Freelancer / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
7 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Vielleicht

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Polski
The au pair has her own furnished room which is around 13m2 and faces the inner courtyard. There is a large bathroom and a guest toilet that is used by everyone.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »