Family ID: 2870342

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Wien / Big City | More ⇩

Name Angelika

State Vienna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Added as favorite 10 time in the last 3 weeks
193
Profile Visited by 193 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
I would be very happy to get to know you better.

My name is Angelika and I live with my partner Georg and our two boys - Clemens 4 years old and Benedikt 2 years old - in Vienna, the capital of Austria. You can find a lot of information about Vienna on the internet. In 2023, the city was again named the most livable city in the world in the Mercer study.
Here we live in the 17th district near the Ottakringer brewery. The city has an excellent public transport network. There are also language schools spread across the city. We have already had experience with two of them.

We have had a very lovely au pair since October, but she can only stay with us until mid-summer. We are therefore looking for a new au pair from the beginning of September at the latest to support us with childcare and light housework.

My partner works full time and even more. I also work part-time, and this is where the support comes into play: Our everyday life currently looks like this: I take the children to kindergarten and then drive on to work. After lunch, i.e. at around 12:30/1:00 p.m., Benedikt will be picked up by the au pair. Afterwards the two of them might go to a playground and then he can take his afternoon nap at home in peace. Clemens will be picked up by me or one of the grandmas at 3 p.m. and we will go home. If it's nice outside, maybe also a stay in the park.
At home, the children look forward to a small snack.

This year there were no further afternoon activities because we first had to organize everyday life with work and Benedict in the kindergarten. We don't yet know what things will look like from autumn 2024.

My partner always has evening work appointments, so we will be alone with the children. I go out at least once a month in the evening (club evening and other events). During this time the children must be looked after at home.
In our other free time we often meet up with friends and the children, as they also have children of the same age.

A cleaning lady comes once a week, so that general housework mainly focuses on laundry, food preparation and then tidying up the kitchen and dining area as well as shopping. The children's toys also have to be tidied up again and again.
As you can probably tell from this description of everyday life, we want a reliable, patient au pair who will primarily look after Benedick in the early afternoon, but will also be creative with the children and have fun. Ideally, you are physically fit enough to be able to keep up with our two wild boys.

Of course, you should also benefit from your stay in Vienna, so we take into account that you will attend a language course. Vienna has many sights and beautiful places that you can discover together with one of the children or alone in your free time.
If you are interested in staying as an au pair with our family, I would also be happy to send you photos.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a female au pair between the ages of 19 and 24. You look forward to spending time with the children and already have experience in looking after children. You are patient, cheerful, and like to run around, but also to spend time quietly with the children. For example, when painting, playing with Lego or playing with dough. In hectic situations, you remain calm and set the tone for the children in a loving but consistent manner. You can cook a little and you won't have any problems cleaning up the kids' mess. If you can get them to do it with you, even better.
Life in the big city in a densely built-up area is not a problem for you. You will also (soon) be familiar with using public transport.
You take care of the cleanliness of your room and your laundry yourself.
Your tasks will include taking the children to kindergarten if you don't have a German course, picking up Benedikt again, etcd spend the afternoon with him until Clemens is picked up too. In the household, you help with laundry and tidying up the kitchen and dining area as well as the children's toys.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Self employed / Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mexican, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Czech, Welsh, Cypriots

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 19-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As an au pair, you get your own room in our apartment. There is a large closet and a bed (including bedding), a small desk with an armchair. The room is painted white, has an east-facing window, curtains and a ceiling light. There is heating and WiFi throughout the apartment. The sanitary rooms in the apartment are 1 toilet, 1 bathroom with a sink and shower (used by us parents) and another bathroom with a sink, bathtub and toilet (used by the children), all of which can be locked separately. You can use all of these rooms. As mentioned above, Vienna has an excellent public transport network, so we will also provide you with a public transport ticket.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »