Family ID: 2020143

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: 12435 / Big City | More ⇩

Name Georg

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 05 Apr 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi Au Pair,

We are very pleased that you are interested in getting to know Germany and our family. We live in the heart of the dynamic cosmopolitan city of Berlin, a perfect place to meet Germany and European culture in general.

Our apartment is located next to a large park on the river, and is very well connected to other parts of the city by S-Bahn and bus. The Treptower Park S-Bahn is a 10-minute walk away. Our neighborhood is quiet and relaxed, and we are surrounded by the trendy districts of Kreuzberg, Neukölln and Friedrichshain (walking distance), all of which are well known for their multiculturalism and lively nightlife, with many cafes, bars, clubs, beautiful boutiques and art studios.

We have traveled a lot ourselves and have also taken part in cultural exchanges. Therefore, we are very familiar with the challenges of arriving in a foreign country and wanting to get to know the language and culture. So we would like to do our best to support you with your integration in Germany, through culture and knowledge transfer and promotion of the German language.

We are looking forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
An au pair should support us in looking after the twins and in the household.

Since there are two babies, this will primarily mean supporting at the side of either the host mother or host father in the beginning, so that the other parent gets some free time. That means: going for walks together, bathing the children, supervising children when they are playing and sleeping, changing diapers, maybe going to a baby course together (for example: baby swimming, music or yoga).

It would be important to us that the au pair has some experience with babies or small children. That said, twin babies are again a particularly big job and we wouldn't expect the au pair to be solely responsible for both babies from the start! Instead, we would use a gentle acclimatization period so that everyone gets to know each other and we can slowly test what everyone feels comfortable with. The hope would be that we would work until then, after a few months, that the au pair would be able to take care of the twins alone.

We would also like help in the household. This does not mean cleaning (we already employ a cleaning lady), but rather that the au pair should be proactive in ensuring that the house is kept in order. For example: filling and emptying the dishwasher, clearing away, hanging and taking care of the laundry, general tidying up, preparing the children's food, occasionally helping with the shopping or cooking.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Month male
1 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 350 EUR

Salary of Nanny 350 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Brazilian, Chilean, Costarican, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Colombian, Cuban, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Since our apartment is quite small, we have provided you with your own apartment. You will be very integrated into our everyday family life, but you will also have a retreat where you can sleep and relax. This apartment is in the Neukölln area, is a 30-minute walk from us and can also be reached quickly by bus and bicycle. There is a language school nearby (perfect for learning German) and two beautiful parks. We would provide you with a bicycle that you are also welcome to use privately. There are also good underground connections: in 20 minutes you are at Alexanderplatz, in the heart of the city.

The apartment is on the 4th floor, has a bathroom, kitchen, living room and bedroom. In the living room there is a sofa bed where guests can be received. There is heating, of course, and there is also an internet connection.
The apartment is fully furnished - but some pieces of furniture in the photos have been exchanged for others. So it looks exactly the same as in the photos!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »