Family ID: 1072324

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: 44141 / Big City | More ⇩

Name Iris

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
75
Profile Visited by 75 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
41%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Aupair, we are looking for a funny roommate for our large family. But above all you have to look after the twins at the age of 10. We have a very long experience with au pairs and are always looking forward to new people! The large children are self-employed and do not have to be looked after. Help is needed for the two twins because we also like to work a lot. At the weekend you can usually have free time and discover the surrounding area, the Ruhr area and Germany.
The aupairs go to the adult education center and always get to know other girls there quickly.
If you can ride a bike, you can go cycling with the twins in summer, there is a subway almost on the doorstep.
Swimming is not absolutely necessary, but it is fun for everyone here and then it is nice if you can come too.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have to fetch children from school at lunchtime and then often look after them in the afternoon, so do your homework , Cook lunch, bring children to friends or bring them. Play with the twins and just be there. Sometimes we are out in the evening, so you have to make sure that the children are in bed on time. But that is not very complicated. You do almost everything alone. We have very independent children !!

We cannot offer a regulated timetable because it depends on our dates, but it has actually been going very well for years.

It is important that I have one more adult in the house who also sees where something needs to be tidied up, something is missing, the dishwasher is full and just likes to help everywhere.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Rechtsanwältin und Kaufmann

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Zwillinge 10 Jahre, ein Mädchen 14 Jahre,

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our room is in the basement, but very bright and friendly. It has its own toilet and sink and you have a shower next door. There is so much space that you can let friends stay overnight. It's not a problem either. You can retreat to your area when you are tired of your host family (and we don't need any help right now ;-))
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »