Family ID: 861000

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: 45721 / Town | More ⇩

Name Thorsten

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 6-7 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 106 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,

we would like to introduce ourself to you. We, that means Anke (49y), Thorsten (52y), Linus (13y) and Lotta (4y) and our dog Bruno (7y).
We are a very openhearded and funny family.
We all like doing sports (cycling, Tennis, Skiing, Running, Swimming, Soccer,...). At the weekends we try to be as often as possible outside.
Either in our garden or we try to do something fun elswhere.
Of course we would like you to join us with all activities going on. We would see you as a part of our family and we would of course try to show you as much as possible of the German culture and life.

Linus, is a very funny and open minded son. He will try to spend as much time with you as possible.
We always call him a little casanova. He knows all trick to get you (and us) to do what he wants! Linus is going to school during the week and needs sometimes
to be brought there. During noon he needs to be picked up for lunch. In the afternoon he does have some activities going on where you would need to drive or bring him to. Otherwise he loves to play outside and trys to play all the time.

Lotta was born on the 23.11.2016 and she is the main reason why we need an AuPair. She needs the attention what a child in her age needs.Get her food, changing diapers, walking in the fresh air etc. You would need to bring her to Kindergarden in the morning and pick her up during the day and stay with her th rest of the day until we come back from the office.

A little word to Anke and Thorsten. Thorsten works fulltime and Anke also (Anke as a head of purchasing in a food company and Thorsten as a department head in an IT company).
Normally we leave at around 7.00 in the morning and return by 6 p.m.

Our house is 5 minutes walking distance from the city center of Haltern. You would get your own level in our house, which means a huge living room, a normal sized sleeping room and your own bathroom.
Of course we would like to have you with us also in the evening and taking part in our family life.

Haltern is a small and very friendly city with 40.000 inhabitants.It has some nice and small shops, a very nice lake and offers plenty of ocassions staying outside.
It is located near the so called Ruhrgebiet which includes cities like Dortmund, Bochum and Dusseldorf (45 Min) and is also only 30 minutes away from Munster (which is a nice university town).
We would be glad to read and hear from you.

Anke, Thorsten, Linus and Lotta.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Angestellter / Angestellter

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2
Junge 11 Jahre
Mädchen 3,5Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-7 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bosnian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, Moldovan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »