Family ID: 2139495

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: 54180 / Suburb | More ⇩

Name elise

State Grand Est

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 140 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, we are a blended family with 2 big girls aged 21 and 19 and 1 little girl (Victoria 5 years old) who is to be looked after. We would like to welcome an au pair to keep our little one when we are at work for 1 year at the end of July at the beginning of August. This will be our second au pair welcome. We both work in the hospital and have changing hours.
We live in the suburbs of Nancy in the east of France, 1h30 by train from Paris.
Our house is 1h from Luxembourg, 1h30 from Belgium and 2h from Germany.
Our city is very student with many possibilities for outings.
Currently our au pair is taking French lessons 4 days a week where she has met other au pairs from different countries which allows her to get to know each other on the spot.
We hope to be able to repeat this great experience. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for a person for a minimum period of 11 months, who will have to speak a little French because Victoria only speaks French.
Victoria will have to be taken to school at 8:30 a.m. and sometimes picked up at 4:30 p.m. in the evening. For this you will have to use the bus...
On Wednesday it will be necessary to keep it all day and sometimes the holidays...
Weekends will be free in general except 1 per month where we work. Victoria is very fond of drawing, reading and swimming. She is very talkative, curious and likes to learn new things.
We are looking for someone who is autonomous, punctual and able to take initiatives. We want her to take part in the small tasks around the house such as setting the table, clearing the dishwasher or cooking the meal when we come home late. Occasionally we will have to take our 2 little Cavaliers King Charles...
Currently Victoria is very attached to our first au pair, whom she considers a big sister. This first experience was very profitable for our daughter, which is why we want to repeat it.
We are close to our family and love long walks in nature.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, English, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Scottish, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, Welsh, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian, Dutch, Portuguese, Romanian, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level Primary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Français
House with garden. Single room and shared bathroom with our 19 year old daughter.
Wifi and bike available.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »